No Baby & House Guests

Still no baby!  Princess is just not ready to grace us with her presence.  Laura has a Doctor Appointment tomorrow so we will see is she has dilated any farther.  I hope so, I can not wait to get my hands on that sweet baby!  Laura is having contracts alot, just mild ones, but she has like 5 or 6 an hour.  It’s been that way for almost a week.  I hope she has an easy labor and delivery.  She is trying to go drug free and I am really proud of her for trying.  We know if she needs the drugs they are there, but her goal is to push Princess on out with out any help!  She has really good reasons behind this choice! 

In other news…..The houseguest that has a bottomless stomach is coming for a visit.  He is coming to go to a concert with Pete tomorrow night.  I have to be nice about it because Pete’s friends come to visit so very little, especially compared to mine!  They are also taking his 10 year old to the concert and I disapprove, but that is a whole separate post.  Well since I have been sick my house is very disorderly.  Not dirty or anything, just messy!  I hate mess, but I just haven’t had it in me to scrub floors or put away Christmas decorations.  Well last night Pete informed me that his friend was coming TONIGHT!  Well this just pissed me off to no end.  I went Grocery shopping and did laundry on Monday night, then last night my plan was to put away the holiday decorations and clean up the random junk from around the house and then tonight I was going to vacuum, dust and scrub the bathroom.  WELL now his friend is coming tonight so it cut into my plans.  There is no reason to come tonight and I told Pete this.  he should have called the friend and said “hey man, why don’t you guys just come down on Thursday Morning”.  But NOOO!  Ugh!  So I cleaned a lot last night and I still need to vacuum and Pete will so be doing the bathroom.  But this means that the glutton friend will be at our house for two more meals.  I have already spent like $200 on food for this weekend and we can not afford any more!  I am angry and plan to spend a large amount of time this weekend with my sister and friends!     

On a positive note I am picking up my Wedding Gown on Saturday (Baby permitting)!  I am so freaking excited.  Laura and Crystal are going with me and I will try to get lots of good pictures!  We are also going to look at bridesmaids dresses.  I am soo excited!!! 

5 Responses to “No Baby & House Guests”

  1. Christina Says:

    Have the boys go out to dinner. No need for you to bend over backwards for the free-loader. Perhaps he will even buy dinner. Good luck!

    Good luck, also, to your sister. I bet the baby will be here before the week is out!

  2. Shannon O. Says:

    You know… HIDE THE FOOD… I’m serious… keep just enough for basic meals… and hide the rest… I’m sure Laura wouldn’t mind hiding it for ya lol… ohhh or make horrible food… like something really nasty or something he hates lol…

    And tell Laura to hurry up lol

  3. Lisanne Says:

    Wow … lots of excitement … Laura’s baby about to arrive anytime soon and you picking up your wedding gown! Oh, wow! Life is good, huh? I am *so* excited and happy for you! I hope that everything goes well for Laura and that she’s able to have the type of birth that she wants (although you never know what’s going to happen). I’ll hold good thoughts for her! Can’t wait to see pictures of the little one and learn her name!

  4. Michele Lane Says:

    hmmm I dont know what to tell you about your houseguest. I really like the idea of suggesting they go out to eat for dinner.. that would release you from feeding the hog for at least one meal.. BUT I suspect that Pete likes to show your awesome skills in the kitchen off just a little. I imagine that it makes him very proud that you can cook so well that his friend makes an idiot of himself over your food. I also suspect that this guy feels very comfrotable in your home.. otherwise he’d be uncomfy eating so much. You could take that as a compliment.

    I have more labor inducers if you need em 🙂

  5. Ani Says:

    Oh dear bottomless stomach is back. Well you’re doing the right thing by just giving them there space since you said Pete’s friends can’t visit as often. But it’s good you have a lot of neat plans to occupy yourself.

    Is bottomless stomach poor or clueless to not offer to buy a meal here or there outside the house or offer to buy and cook some food.

    Good luck!!!


Leave a Reply

