Ocean City Recap

Friday

Pete and I had a great weekend!  It started when I picked him up from work on Friday.  We stopped by my Dad’s and picked up the keys then we hit the road!  We had packed the car all up in the morning so we were all set!  We just started talking and driving and planning our weekend.  We stopped in Cambridge to get Gas.  It is always atleast 5 cents cheaper then anywhere else in Maryland.  After filling up and calling to check on the Baby we were back on the road.  Gosh I missed that Sweetie when I was gone! 

We pulled into Ocean City around 8:40pm.  We made good time.  It usually takes 2.5-3 hours to get there.  We went to Harborside Bar and Grill for some dinner.  Harborside is so fun!  It was packed and they had a DJ too Friday night.  Pete got some Shrimp Jammers and I got Wings as our appetizers.

WingsShrimp Jammers

For our main course we shared the Parmesan Encrusted Flounder. We each got a baked potato to go with it. It is the best tasting fish ever! EVER! I love it.

Parmesan Encrusted Flounder

I of course had not one, but two Orange Crushes. Two Orange Crushes and I am drunk! Drunk! LOL

Orange CrushOrange Crush

Orange Crush

I took this picture when we got back to the condo…..LOL

Drunk Lisa
Drunk….Me….LOL

Pete and I decided that we were sleepy so we turned on comedy central and we both fell asleep!

Saturday

Pete and I woke up around 7am. I hate to sleep vacations away! (get ready for getting up early Shannon!!!) I took these pictures in our Back Yard.

View from Our Condo!
Bay

We were showered and dressed and out the door by 7:30am. We headed to my favorite Bagel Joint for Breakfast.  They have the best Bagels.  I like the Everything ones the best.

Bagels and Buns

When we were done breakfast we headed over to Assateague Island. We started seeing horses even before we pulled into the park. We went to the Ranger Station and we bought our 2008 Season Pass. We love going to Assateague Island. We go to the beach here in the summer since it is so much less crowded. Here are a few horse pictures.

Ponies at AssateaguePonies at Assateague

Besides the horses there are alot of pretty sites on the Island. I love these two pictures.

Waterview

Water

We hit up the Bath and Body Works Outlet when we left Assateaque. We ended up buying 2 Conditioners, 1 Shampoo, 6 plug in refills, 1 plug in for Pete’s office, 3 lip glosses and 5 foam soaps! After that I had to pee and I can never go in a public place so we headed back to the Condo. We took a little nap (wink wink) then after resting a while we starting talking and all, making lots of plans for the wedding and all, then we desided we were hungry and it was lunch time so we went to Seacrets. It is a fun tropical bar and grill and club. It changes depending on the time of day. Pete had a few beers and I had some Rum Runners. Yum Yum!

After lunch we went to the boardwalk. What fun! We played in the arcade and looked in some shops. We had a good time. We won 180 tickets in the arcade, but we gave them to Laura. She has thousands of tickets.

Arcade

We headed back to the condo to watch the sunset. It was so pretty. We sat out back and talked and took pictures and enjoyed being just Pete and I! It was a romantic evening.

Lisa in the SunsetZoolander!

Sunset

Lisa & PeteMy One True Love

Sunset

After the sun set totally we went back into the condo to warm up! I read my book and Pete napped, that was until we heard the neighbors doing it. We had to turn off the TV and then giggle like 12 year old girls.

Now it was about 7pm so we were getting hungry so we got dressed and went to Greenwood Farms. Greenwood is owned by an older couple and they are just so sweet! When you go in everyone gets the same appitizers. Cottage Cheese, Apple Butter, Veggies, Juice (apple or tomato), and Peaches.

Appitizers

I forgot to take pictures of our food. Pete had the Eastern Shore Platter; A Crab Cake, Fried Chicken and Ham. I had the Seafood platter. All the meals come with the same family style sides. Cole Slaw, Stewed Tomatoes, Green Beans, French Fries and Rolls and Pumpkin Muffins. So good.

After dinner we were going to go to the Red Snapper to shoot pool, but we were both too tired so we just went home. I read my book and Pete watched TV until we both fell alseep! It was a great Saturday!

Sunday

Sunday we were up by 7:30am. We had Bagels in the condo, watched a movie and just hung out. We cleaned up the condo and packed up the car. We left the condo around 12:15pm to head to Rehoboth Beach. We hit the outlets. First we went to Casual Male and Pete got 5 shirts and 3 pair of pants! We had two coupons. Spend $75 get $25 off! Score! After we left there we went to the Disney Outlet. I spent $45 in there and I got…..3 tee shirts, one pack of panties, one Jersey type shirt, one jacket, one pair of pajamas and 2 light up toys! What a deal. We are making goodie bags for all the kids going on the cruise. Kinda like Kiddie Wedding Favors! I can’t wait to go back to the Disney Outlet when Shannon and I head to Ocean City in March!

When we were done our shopping we headed home by way of Sonic! YUM! How sad is it that the closest Sonic to me is over an hour away! Like 75 miles! I got a Cherry Limeade and Pete got some kinda slushie. Our food was good too!

Cherry Limeade

We got home and crashed….I love going away, but I love coming home too!

All of the pictures are here on Flickr of course!

4 Responses to “Ocean City Recap”

  1. Ani Says:

    Again glad it was so much fun!

  2. Christina Says:

    I’m soooo hungry now! Love the food pictures! Glad you had a nice little get-a-way with your sweetie.

  3. Michele Lane Says:

    awww it sounds like yall had so so much fun. I love the ponies! They are so pretty. You sound like me.. a total lightweight when it comes to booze. I drink one glass of wine and my face is all red and I have a lazy eye. It only surfaces when I drink.ONe bahama mama and I am toast!

    I wish wish wish we had a Bath and body outlett here.. we used to have a disney one too.. but it closed 😦 I used to go buy cheap light-y up toys for the girls and little goodies for when we went to WDW.

  4. whimsicalchaos Says:

    sounds like a great trip!!


Leave a Reply

