Hair Day

Today Crystal, Dakoda and I headed up to Nikki’s to practice my hair and makeup for the wedding.  We are going to do this a few times to make sure we can get it prefect the day of the wedding. 

I am not going to pay someone to do my hair.  I have super curley hair that no one ever does well.  We are also going to the beach that day and I don’t want to pay lots for an updo (one I can do myself) when we are going swimming in 2 hours! 

I washed my hair and used gel and blew it dry like always.  Nikki and Crystal put it up in hot rollers.  When we took it out I have big Grace (Will & Grace) type curls.  It looked so pretty!  We got it up into an updo and added my “Practice” veil.  It looked pretty good! 

Here are some pictures.

Hair

Back of Wedding Hair

Here comes the Bride

Hair

Back

Right Side

Left Side

Here is my Eye Makeup!

Eyes

Here is me with NO makeup and in curlers. LOL

Hair in Curlers - No Makeup

6 Responses to “Hair Day”

  1. cady Says:

    i love your hair! btw, are those mickeys on your veil?

  2. Michele Lane Says:

    oh wow. you have GREAT hair. I would kill for curls like that! well not really.. but you know what I mean. It is so so pretty. Your wedding is going to be so beautiful.

  3. Shannon Says:

    You look so beautiful!!!

  4. Christina Says:

    You have the prettiest hair! I’m so jealous!

    You are going to be such a beautiful bride!

  5. Ani Says:

    Great job!!! Can’t wait to see you in your gown all dolled up!

  6. Laura Says:

    LOL Im not sure why but I think in the last picture you kinda look like MeMaw. 🙂


Leave a Reply

