Wedding Stuff

Saving, Planning, Waiting…

This week Nikki and I have started Party Planning.  We want to have a fun party back here in Baltimore once we get home from our Disneymoon.  I am really worried planning such a big party only 3 days after we return home from our Honeymoon.  Walt Disney World really wears you out.  I am going to try to have everything perfectly planned before we leave so we will have minimal work to do.  Pete’s Mom will be here to help so that will be good.  It is going to be good, we have some good plans so far.  We still need to lock in a place to host the party and I need to speak with the rental places for table clothes and napkins, we need to find a DJ too.  I think we have the menu down, both food and drinks.  It is so exciting! 

Our budget is looking good, as long as we save like we have planned we should be ok.  I would really like an extra 2k to make sure everything goes off perfectly, but we will see.  I have a bonus coming to me in may and my uncle owes me $1,200…I wrote him a letter asking for it a few months ago, but haven’t heard back from him.  He goes out on ships for months at a time for work, I am hoping he is still out on a ship.  This $$$ would help sooo much. 

I am planning a beach party theme for the party.  I think it is going to be great, colorful and fun!  I can not wait.  I need to design an invatation and work on the guest list for the party still.  We are going to try to keep it at around 125 or 150 people…This is going to be soo hard!  We both have alot of friends and I have a large family!  I should start the list and see!  

What was your favorite part of your wedding?

4 Responses to “Wedding Stuff”

  1. Michele Lane Says:

    If there is anything i can do long distance to help you just let me know!

  2. Ani Says:

    Mine was the ceremony.

    Looking forward to the Baltimore party as unfortunetly we can’t make it to the cruise part of it.

  3. whimsicalchaos Says:

    you know… not sure if there is really anything that I loved from my wedding since so many things went wrong lol…

  4. Shannon Says:

    so the party is going to be RIGHT after you get home? not later?


Leave a Reply

