Saturday Visits

This past Saturday I FINALLY got to go visit Shannon O. and Lorelei.  It was so fun!  From the second I walked in I felt like I had known Shannon forever!  It wasn’t a bad drive up to her house either.  The rain was crappy, but all in all it wasn’t bad.  Thank goodness for GPS.  Let me tell you guys.  I totally know why Shannon calls the baby Lor-Monster.  LOL  She is the most active child ever.  She is also so friendly!  She was on my lap within minutes.  She also dressed up…LOL!  She must know I love sparkles and pink.  LOL  You know how there are kids you just like, who are way fun.  That is Lorelei.  So fun! 

Lorelei & Me

I could have stayed for much longer, but it had stormed pretty badly and it was getting dark.  I headed to Nikki’s where I stayed the night.  I was planning on going home, but with that crappy weather I didn’t want to chance it.  Plus I had so much fun at Nikki’s.  That Ryleah just cracks me up!  On Sunday morning she was playing as we were watching Beauty and the Beast, (Thank you Shannon and Jeremy) and I looked at Ryleah and said “I love you”  without skipping a beat she looked at me and said “I love you too hon”.  LOL  OMG I almost died laughing.  I told Nikki she may live in PA, but she is a Baltimore Girl at heart! She also had me take some pictures or her and “The Children”.  That is what she called Strawberry Shortcake and Angle Food Cake. 

4 Responses to “Saturday Visits”

  1. Shannon Says:

    Such cute girls! LOVE the “children” & “hon”. So jealous you got to meet Shannon & Lore!

  2. Steven Says:

    It looks like you had a great time. Did Pete fuss about you staying at Nikki’s? Steven fusses when I am gone tooo long. How far from you does Shannon live? 🙂

  3. Ani Says:

    Aww I am glad you had fun visiting PA.

  4. whimsicalchaos Says:

    I’m what about 2 hours or so from ya… But Lore just loved ya!!!


Leave a Reply

