Not Enough Time in the World

You all know we are going to Disney World for our honeymoon.  I am super excited.  Last night Pete and I were going over our itinerary for our time at the Happiest Place on Earth, and we realized we are just not going to have enough time there.  We will be there from Thursday til Wednesday.  That is 7 days, but with travelling and all we will only  have 5 park touring days.  Now for those of you who have been to Disney World you know that to fully see everything you need atleast 10 days.  I knew planning this that we wouldn’t be able to see it all, but in my head I didn’t realize that 7 days is really 5 days.  I like to have 2 days in the Magic Kingdom and 2 in Epcot and a full day shopping in Downtown Disney as well as a full day at each or the other parks, Animal Kingdom and Hollywood Studios.  This is not even including any water parks or mini golf or Disney Quest!  Pete and I talked about it and we decided we will just go slow and not try to cram everything in, relax!  We are on the Dining Plan, which not only will save us a ton of money but will allow us to eat at some 4 star quality restaurants.  I am excited about having dinner in places you have to dress up.  I know I will love our honeymoon and I will love being able to see Ryleah enjoy her first trip to Disney World, but I wish I had scheduled us a few more days.  Oh Well guess we will need to go back next year!  LOL

 

2 Responses to “Not Enough Time in the World”

  1. Ani Says:

    Last time we were there. Too long ago. We just took it easy and went to specific sites. No rushing or anything. It was really refreshing. It will be nice for you to see it through your fiancee’s eyes.

  2. mamamichele Says:

    Steven and I get ONE day before the cruise… ugh. I know it will be a totally crazy wide open day. HOWEVER. Last night I was given the go-ahead to start planning a trip for 09! Im thinking 7 days in orlando, with a travel day on either side. We are cool with only one day in each park, but we need a day or two in the middle to chill.


Leave a Reply

