Sad

So we were watching American Idol tonight and I found out that Elliott Yamin’s Mom passed away!  She died on March 31st.  The first thing I thought was “Mother’s Day is going to be so hard for him”!  I know it will be cause it is a horrible day for me.  I think it will be atleast until I have a little one.  It makes me sad for the people who are going to have their first Mother-less Mother’s day!  I plan on spending the day with my niece.  I will be her God Mother one day soon!  My thoughts and prayers are with Elliott.  He was always one of Pete and my favorites.  I remember when we went to the concert she was in the audience.  Elliott said today it was his first on stage performance with out her in the audience! 

Posted in Music, TV. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Sad”

  1. Lisanne Says:

    I know ~ I was SO freaking sad when I heard that news. How awful!!!


Leave a Reply

