Animal Kingdom Lodge

I posted lots of pictures of our honeymoon hotel up on Flickr.  Check them out here!  I am so excited to be staying here.

Animal Kingdom Lodge

 

Pete and I were talking during our drives back and forth to DC this weekend about how happy we are that we are Honeymooning in Walt Disney World.  I was a bit worried since I love it so much.  I didn’t want Pete to miss out on a Honeymoon he really wanted.  This weekend he assured me that he wouldn’t want to Honeymoon anywhere else.  Sure there are beaches in Mexico and Hawaii and California; there are islands in the Bahamas and the Caribbean, but after two or three days the beach can get boring.  We can’t afford a world tour to like Paris or Germany, so that is out.  In Disney World we will have days full of fun.  There are rides, shows, 5 star dining, tons of entertainment, night clubs, comedy clubs, exquisite resorts.  Seriously could you ask for more!  I think not!

4 Responses to “Animal Kingdom Lodge”

  1. Sherry Cannon Says:

    I think it’s wonderful. I went as a child at 13 yo. Then when my children were in 1st and 2nd grade so I think it’s time my husband and I went…just the two of us! Your honeymoon will be wonderful!

  2. Michele Says:

    I hear ya.. I asked steven the same question the other day about spending time at disney vs other vacations and he said he couldnt think of anywhere hed rather be with me. awwww. made me get all weepy eyed. Yall are gonna have so so much fun.

  3. cady Says:

    i think it’s the perfect honeymoon for you. you guys are going to have so much fun!

  4. Christy Says:

    I told Tommy I wanted to stay there the very next time we go to DW. I think it is the perfect spot for y’all! 🙂


Leave a Reply

