Great Weekend!

So this weekend was pretty darn great!  I got my wedding band.  It is so pretty and I love it oh so much!  There are 7 diamonds across the top separated by little bars.  It’s four round diamonds and three Begets.  The same two shapes as the side of my engagement ring.  Isn’t it great!

My Wedding Band  My Wedding Band

 

Yesterday I was supposed to go to Nikki’s to visit with Ryleah and Nikki, but I was up all night with an upset belly.  I think I must have ate something I shouldn’t have at Katelyn’s First Communion party.  But it was good that I didn’t go because my uncle (the one who owed me money for my Grandmother’s house) came over with $2,500 for both my sister and I!  YAY!!  That is 100% wedding fund money.  My wedding is going to be so perfect.  I am working on little candy bad for the people who are going to dinner with us the night before the cruise.  We are taking our Parents out to dinner as a Thank You/Rehearsal Dinner.  We won’t be rehearsing anything, but I think it is a nice thing to do.  They are spending so much money and traveling so far to be with us.  I also need to start working on our program fans.  I need to order the sparkly paper, ASAP.  We are at 6 months…WOW how exciting.  You know how when you are growing up you picture the guy you will be with forever and ever?  Well Pete is the Great, Sweet, Honest Guy I always pictured I would be with.  Now in all honesty I did picture myself with more of a Handy Man, you know one who could fix anything (Like my Dad), but instead I got an intellectual (Doctor!) who is just as funny as my dad.  Weird how things work out.  I thank god every night when I go to sleep for the life I have been blessed with.

Also this weekend we went to Katelyn’s First Holy Communion.  She looked so pretty!  It was fun and afterwards we went to the party. 

 Imported Photos 00929 Imported Photos 00918

 The baby was so good at church and at the party.  I rocked her to sleep.  She is such a good baby and so very sweet.  I am so happy Laura went back to work (sorry Laura, I know you aren’t happy bout it) cause Pete and I get to watch her atleast once a week.  I see her ever 2 or 3 days, but the one on one time is fun.  So is feeding her.  Laura is doing so good with breast feeding though.  When she is at work she pumps and I get to feed Princess with a bottle.  Pete actually gave her a bottle the other night and it was the first time he had EVER fed a baby!  He loves her so much.  It is sweet.  He is always talking to her and giving her little kisses. He is going to be such a good Daddy! 

 Imported Photos 00941 Imported Photos 00939

We also saw the cutest little family walking around. 

  Imported Photos 00935 Imported Photos 00933

Sunday I was feeling crappy so I slept until my Uncle came over.  Then we went to Laura’s for dinner.  She made a great pork roast.  YUMMY!  We hung out and chatted and had a good time.  Then Pete went home and Laura and I went to Superfresh.  I left there about $175.00 poorer!  Why does healthy food cost so much freaking money!  WHY!!!  It is worth it thought I know.  Here are a few pictures from yesterday.  Aren’t they the cutest! 

Imported Photos 00953 Imported Photos 00951

After shopping and putting away almost $200 worth of food Pete and I played a little Mario Kart on the Wii.  Oh it was so fun.  We really enjoyed it so much!  We did however stay up way to late playing Wii.  So I am sleepy now!

 

6 Responses to “Great Weekend!”

  1. mamamichele Says:

    those pictures are so cute. Pete is going to make a great Daddy!

    I love the ring. All that sparkle! We bought my band a few months before the wedding and I must have tried it on a zillion times before the wedding.

    I am getting SO excited about your wedding. How much fun! If you need help with whatever, feel free. 🙂

  2. Sherry Cannon Says:

    Your rings are beautiful!!!!

  3. Ani Says:

    I am sorry you aren’t feeling better. I hope it passed by now.

    That family ducks were so cute.

    Isn’t it great to be the one you wanted. I feel very lucky too:)

  4. Ani Says:

    Oooh and I love your band! Matches your ring so well.

  5. jesser Says:

    We just got MarioKart Wiiii and we love it too. What a kick. I’m buying the hubs another steering wheel for his b’day. 😉

    Your wedding band (and the engagement ring) is beautiful! I’m sure you’ll love it for many many many years to come!

  6. cady Says:

    your rings are so pretty!!


Leave a Reply

