Wedding Woes

I am calm now I swear! 

I was so upset this morning.  It is 180 days from our rehearsal dinner and I called Disney to book the location and I was told we could not have it at the time I wanted.  They said it had to be at 5:00pm!  Well Pete’s parents flight doesn’t get to Orlando until 4:15pm.  There is no way they could be at the location for the rehearsal dinner 45 minutes after they land!  I mean seriously their flight leaves AZ at 6:30am……By 4:15pm they will be beat!  So I called Group dining, Magical Gatherings, Group Dining again, regular reservations, and a general number.  I begged and pleaded and almost cried to them.  I did cry, but not on the phone!  I was so upset.  I emailed my wedding planner to start in on plan B which would have been a Desert Party in Epcot.  But it isn’t what I wanted.  I was so upset.  I got the Rehearsal Dinner location’s direct phone number, well actually the direct number for the manager.  I called and left a message.  I waited and stressed and waited!  Finally I couldn’t wait any more!  I called back and spoke with the manager!  She was beyond wonderful and arranged it all for later.  Now we can go to the beach watch the fireworks and then head to dinner.  ALL OF US!  ALL 22 of us!  I am excited!  I also called the Bakery and found out about a Grooms cake.  I think I am going to go with the Vanilla or Marble Cake filled with Strawberries and Cream and Chocolate Icing.  It will be a big Mickey Mouse head!  I am so excited!  I feel so relived!  I was so upset!  Now I need to work on my “Newsletter”!  I need to let everyone know the plan! 

This wedding stuff is not just stressful, but pricey as all get out!  But it will be worth every cent!  

3 Responses to “Wedding Woes”

  1. Ani Says:

    Seriously so glad it worked out!!!

  2. jesser Says:

    I’m glad everything worked out.
    I never plan on getting married again, but this Disney Wedding sounds like a lot of fun!! Even with the $$ and stress (inherent in all weddings, I think). And it sounds like they’re better at dealing with panicky brides than most of my vendors were. 😛

  3. mamamichele Says:

    glad it worked out. I remember stressing out over details like that.. YAY for less than SIX months! 😉


Leave a Reply

