Happy Mother’s Day

Mother's Day 1979

My 1st Mother’s Day – 1979

I want to wish all of you Mom’s (and Mom to Be’s) a Very Happy Mother’s day!  It was a hard day for me, harder then the past 4 years I think…..I think it was hard because I kept thinking about how much my Mom would have loved Alyssa!  I look at her and feel so sad that she got cheated out of a wonderful Grandmother.  Life is not fair.  On the bright side, I was very thankful to be able to spend today with little Alyssa!  She is so sweet and the two hour nap she took in my arms was the best two hours of the day! Laura had to work today so Brandon and Alyssa spend the day with Pete and I.  It was nice to have dinner and play Nintendo with the boys.  I was glad to have them with me today!   I hope you all had a wonderful wonderful day!!! 

3 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. Shannon Says:

    Hugs! Love you!

  2. Michele Says:

    I thought about you on and off all day.. Im glad you ended up having a pretty good day.

  3. Ani Says:

    I was thinking about you today Lisa. I am glad you had family to keep you in good spirits. Tabby is a little piece of heaven to you/family from your mom:)


Leave a Reply

