30 Years Old!

I can not believe I will turn 30 years old on Monday. I am taking it kinda hard. I mean 30 is really, truely a grown up! I don’t know if I am ready for all that. I still feel 22. ahhhh 22 what a good age. It was spent hosting parties and drinking and staying up all night. Now at 9:3pm I am ready for bed (but I still feel young, just tired). I am sad. I don’t want to be 30. I do however think it is exciting I know I will be married when I am 30. I am under 6 months now til I say “I Do!” I can’t wait. Now I am wondering how old will I be when I become a mom? 31? 32? I hope not any older. I don’t want to be 100 when my kids graduate from High School. My mom was 33 when she had me and I wish I had longer with her. It is hard to imagin that she will have been gone 5 years on May 23rd! It is hard to imagine that I was a young 25 when she died and now I am turning an old 30! LOL How did you all celebrate turning 30?

8 Responses to “30 Years Old!”

  1. lvjensen75 Says:

    I was SO not excited about entering my 30s. Everyone kept telling me, “Oh, when you’re in your 30s, you’re more established and more mature … and you know who you are and where you’re going.” I’m not so sure about that! LOL! 🙂 I feel like I knew all of that stuff when I was in my 20s, and now I’m confused! hehe 🙂 Anyway, 30s aren’t so bad. I am just glad that I’m closer to 30 than to 40! LOL! 🙂

  2. Ani Says:

    Don’t take it so hard. You’re only as young as you feel. And your supposed to have your kids when you are meant too. I am 33 and having my first now and I still feel young. I think the higher numbers scare people(myself included) because they can’t do the many things they plan on. But if you can then it’s ok. Plus every moment does count with loved ones. You know that better than anyone. It just shows to appreciate everything you have. Everything!

  3. Shannon Says:

    Dude are you kidding me??? I’m 34 with no baby yet! Like Ani said, you’re only as young as you feel. And you and I are somewhere around 13 I think!

  4. kathy Says:

    hi lisa, Happy 30th b-day!! I was 31 when I had my 3rd. child!! And 40 when I had my 4th!!
    It’s true you are only as old as you feel!!
    I’m 46 and I don’t feel 46!!
    I’ve enjoyed reading your site!!!
    I can’t wait to see your wedding!!
    My girls and I love reading the Dis board and all the pretty DW”S. We are going in Sept. My DH and I just had our 25th Anv. on April 23th!!
    I pray you have a baby when you and your DF gets married!!
    I can tell the way you love on your niece you are wanting a baby!! I hope you concieve soon as you are wed!!!
    Have a wonderful b-day!!
    Kathy

  5. Deb Says:

    Well I was depressed the day I turned 30 and almost didn’t get out of bed! But then the feeling passed and I was over it. Age is just a number. I still don’t feel my age and luckily, don’t look it either. Honestly, I wouldn’t want to go back to being younger. I love who I am now and what I have learned along the way.

  6. mamamichele Says:

    ugh. sister. I hear ya. 30 was brutal. Best you can do is coat it in chocolate and swallow it fast. 😉 (just kidding. Im not sure how many points “30” would be on weight watchers!?) The actual DAY of turning thirty? sucketh mightily. But the actual year ? It was great. This is when we come into the SELF that we supposedly found in our twenties. I keep telling Steven, I just get better with age.. and you my friend? you do too 🙂

  7. whimsicalchaos Says:

    Ugh the year I turn 30 sucked… found out I had PCOS and spent the summer sick because of the meds (which included my birthday), found out I had allergy asthma, and then lost my nanny job… I didn’t mind be 30, but I went from no health problems to everything breaking it seemed lol…

    So, I say go out for a nice meal and just enjoy your day… and maybe have Pete get ya flowers and have them delievered to ya at work… hehehe…

  8. Christina Says:

    I threw myself a party when I turned 30. Echoing what others have said, age is just a number and you are only as old as you feel. I feel like I’m still in may late 20’s most days.


Leave a Reply

