Happy Birthday to Me!

Today at 10:15am I turn 30 years old.  THIRTY!  I love my Birthday.  I was born a month early and on a friday, my Mom’s water broke at 8am and I was born 2 hours later.  I was in the NICU when I was born and needed a blood transfusion, my blood was too thick (That is the story I get when I asked).  I did go home 3 days later.  Just to date myself we have pictures of the nurse handing me to my mom and she held me the whole way home.  NO CAR SEAT.  How crazy things were 30 years ago.  Gas was $.63 a Gallon and a Stamps cost $.13! 

I don’t think we are going to do much today to celebrate, but on Wednesday we will be going out to dinner along with my Dad and sister.  It will be a joint Birthday Celebration since Laura’s Birthday was last week!  Pete is cooking me a good dinner tonight and I plan on cleaning the guest room since I am having company for the weekend! 

10 Responses to “Happy Birthday to Me!”

  1. Sherry Cannon Says:

    Have a happy, happpy birthday Lisa!

  2. jesser Says:

    Hope it’s a lovely one.

  3. Christina Says:

    Happy birthday, Lisa! Hope you have a great day!

  4. Lisanne Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I had no idea that Laura’s birthday was so close to yours. Hope she had a great day, too! Sounds like you have some fun celebrating ahead. Thinking of you today! Hope you got our card OK!

  5. mamamichele Says:

    yayhoo for birthdays!! hope yours is fantastic! Whats Pete cookin?

  6. margie Says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Shannon Says:

    Happy happy birthday! Love you!

  8. cady Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! i hope you have a FABULOUS one! 🙂

  9. bethanie Says:

    happy birthday!

  10. Ani Says:

    Happy Birthday Lisa! Hope it’s as sparkly and sweet as you are!


Leave a Reply

