Stuff

First off….My great friends Shannon and Michele are coming up for the weekend and we are heading to Ocean City!  It is going to be so much fun.  A total Girls Weekend.  I have lots of good stuff planned too.  We are going to eat all all of my favorites…Harborside, Seacrets, Bootys, Greenwood and of course the boardwalk.  We will play games and maybe I can talk them into riding the rollercoaster.  We are staying from Friday til Sunday or Monday.  It is going to be a blast!  We are going to see the wild ponies and hit the beach and just hang out and talk about our cruise and my wedding (I am sure).  I just found out Michele is coming so it is a Super Birthday Surprise!

Pete is cooking me a good Meatloaf dinner tonight.  One of my favorites.  I also got some presents from him.  A gold necklace, a Jawbone Blue tooth and something else I can not open until tonight! 

Brandon and Princess are coming over for dinner tonight.  Laura is working but at least I will get to see the baby!  On Wednesday we are all going out to eat to celebrate Birthdays.  I have no idea when I am going to clean for my company this week.  At least we won’t be there most of the weekend. 

We went to New Jersey this past weekend and it was alot of fun!  I love our friends there.  We had a great time.  We planted flowers at Pete’s Brother’s grave and then Saturday Night Kim and I went to a Lia Sophia Jewelry party.  I didn’t have any money, but Pete gave me some to buy a few things.  I needed new hoop earrings.  It was another part of my Birthday gift.

We also narrowed down our wedding song.  We still have 4 songs in the running.  How about we take a little vote:

  1. So Close by Jon McLaughlin (the Enchanted Soundtrack) PLAY
  2. Making Memories of Us by Keith Urban PLAY
  3. At Last by Etta James PLAY
  4. Somewhere Over the Rainbow by Israel Kamakawiwo`ole PLAY

Listen to our top four and let me know what you think!

7 Responses to “Stuff”

  1. Shannon Says:

    Ok so I looked up the lyrics to So Close & Making Memories as I am familiar with the other 2. I say no to So Close because it hints that things could fall apart. No to Making Memories because it’s all from the man’s point of view and can’t really be looked at from either side.
    At Last was going to be our wedding song then a couple we know stole it and made it theirs and then they got divorced! Somewhere over the rainbow I just love. It’s in my list to be on Ling Ling’s welcome home dvd that we’re sending to fam & friends.
    I’m leaning toward voting for Rainbow because of the lyrics talking about dreams coming true. Your wedding is such a fairy tale wedding and that song seems to fit. But At Last is so romantic and also talks about dreams coming true. Hmmm…I suppose it would depend on the type of mood you want to set with the song.

  2. Lisanne Says:

    At first I was like, “At Last”!!! I *love* that song. It’s so beautiful, and with what you went through with G. before, it’s almost like, “Finally … my love has come along and things are how they SHOULD be!” You know? I think that’s such a gorgeous song. But “Rainbow” is definitely cheery and more Disney-like, just like what Shannon said above. I think that you’ll be fine with any of those songs that you choose. I love the “Making Memories” one ~ beautiful lyrics. That would be my second vote, I think. The lyrics really do seem like YOU and PETE. Our wedding song was “I Finally Found Someone.” A friend of ours chose a fast song for their first dance song ~ Howard Jones’ “Everlasting Love.”

  3. Ani Says:

    Glad you had a great birthday! A Happy Happy one!!

    Gosh they are all such great songs. I guess if you are going with a Disney theme then go with a Disney song?

  4. mamamichele Says:

    I love “At Last” it was in our wedding. Have you thought of that 80’s song “Once in a Lifetime”? I think I have a track for it someplace.

  5. Evonne Says:

    I think “Rainbow” would be perfect. It has such a magical and beautiful quality about it. It is definitely the song to start your fairytale with. By the way, Happy Birthday!!!

  6. Christina Says:

    I like either of the last two the best, but I think “Rainbow” is very fitting for the two of you.

  7. whimsicalchaos Says:

    Somewhere Over the Rainbow by Israel Kamakawiwo`ole

    I love this man’s voice… and have this song and play it all the time!!


Leave a Reply

