The Skinny

Weigh in went so GOOD last night.  Pete is down a total of 32.6 pounds and I am down 23.4 pounds.  All this lost in only 8 weeks.  Go us…Go us…Go us!  (insert me doing the “cabbage patch” from 1990) I am really proud of us.  We have been trying really hard and it is paying off!

At weight watchers there are tons (haha…that made me laugh out loud) of great people. Miss Val, who’s daughter went to high school with Laura, went to Disney World last week. We had talked Disney before she went (DUh!) and I was so excited for her and her first trip! Well yesterday was the first time we would be seeing her since her trip. She got home on Saturday. When she got there of course I was full of questions about her trip and she loved it! Well she had a little gift for Pete and I:

Wedding Pin

A Mickey and Minnie Bride & Groom Pin. Wasn’t that sweet of her!! Now the fight is on as to who gets to put it on thier lanyards since we are both pin collectors. Actually I will give in and let Pete have it since I got the last Bride and Groom Mickey and Minnie Pin!

3 Responses to “The Skinny”

  1. mamamichele Says:

    WOW. yall are doing GREAT. Good job friend! You are gonna be so skinny on that cruise!

  2. jesser Says:

    Hehhee. That is too cute, fighting over the Disney pin. 😉 We are just sooo excited to take baby girl to Disney World. We have decided it’s probably best to wait until she’s got a sibling and they’re both a little older. But my husband especially is just dying to take her there now now now. Haha. 🙂

    Congrats on the pound shedding. It feels so good to see that number slip down every week. I have been doing up down up down up down for the past few weeks. Luckily the down numbers have always been more than the ups, but it’s made me realize I need to pay better attention to my points. I’d been slacking!!

  3. Shannon Says:

    Woohoo on the weight loss! And love that pin!


Leave a Reply

