Wedding Brain

I have weddings on the brain (I wonder why??)  Who’s Wedding is it Anyway is running a marathon.  I am loving it!  I TiVo’ed a bunch of them and have been watching non stop.  I love that show!  This morning at 7am….yeah I am an early riser….There was an episode where the wedding was taking place in DC.  The wedding planner that was in charge does alot of Baltimore/DC weddings on the show.  I am always looking for familiar places.  Well today she took her Bride & Groom to SugarBakers.  That is a cake store in Catonsville, MD.  They have the BEST cakes.  Nikki got her wedding cake there and when I was engaged before that is where we had ordered our cake from.  I remember going to the cake tasting.  It was my Ex, my Dad and me.  I don’t even like cake and still ate up a bunch.  LOL It was so good.  We had ordered a sparkly snowy cake complete with Bride and Groom snowmen.  The cake was pricey…Like $9 a slice and I put a $600 deposit down (and lost when the wedding was called off) that was about half the total cost of the cake, but it would have been a great cake.  I can still see the Sparkles and the icy covered sticks that were in the top.  Oh well…..I will now have a great cake with Mickey Mouse and his girl Minnie on top….Plus I will be marrying a guy I can trust and that is way important!  Sometimes I wish I could erase the past completely, it was painful and messy and alot of people got hurt.  I need to just focus on the awesome future that lays ahead of me!

Speaking of Weddings….I have been planning the at home party.  I am so excited!  This is the menu:

Hors doeuvres

Domestic Fruit
Cheese and Vegetable Display
With Assorted Crackers and Ranch Dipping Sauce
Sweet and Sour Meatballs

Carving Station

Beef, Ham & Turkey

Condiments and Rolls

 

Buffet

Country Style Potatoes

Green Beans

Grilled Itailan Sausage, Peppers & Onions

Baked Ziti w/meat

House Garden Salad

Rolls and Butter

 

Desert

Assorted Cheese Cakes and Gourmet Dessert Display

 

Beverages

Soda Tea Coffee

Beer & Wine

 

Now I need to come up with favors right away.  I also need to start on the invitations.  So much to do!  I am excited about it.  I can not wait for this Wedding/Honeymoon/Reception!  I tried on my dress on Friday and it is getting a little big!  I looked so pretty.  I love my dress so much!  It is sooo very pretty.  I still need to get my Crinoline.  I am planning on dyeing it Hot Pink.  It is going to be so pretty!  I also have a bunch of other craft projects to get done!   This wedding thing is so fun!  I love all of the details.  What was your favorite part of your wedding?

8 Responses to “Wedding Brain”

  1. cady Says:

    have you watched bridezillas? my sister told me about it right before my wedding, and i’ve been watching every since. it’s hilarious.

    wow…how can i pick a favorite part of my wedding planning?? it probably was the day i went dress shopping with my mom and then met joe at the chapel to meet with the wedding coordinators. we pretty much got everything done that day 🙂 and, of course, the night before when i had a sleepover with one of my best friends at the hotel, and the day itself. what a whirlwind it was!

  2. Lisanne Says:

    Hey there! I just did your tag thingy over at my other blog, Wellness Journey.

    My favorite part of our wedding? Or wedding planning? Hmm. Our wedding planning was pretty stressful because of the way that my dad acted. 😦 I remember crying when I saw my wedding bouquet. It was so gorgeous and perfect, and it totally made me feel like a bride! I also remember the few quiet moments where it was just me standing there, waiting to walk down the aisle. It was before my dad came to get me. The veil was down over my face, I was holding my bouquet, and I felt like a princess. It was just an amazing moment.

  3. Jenna Says:

    aw what are you doing for your favors?? thats gonna be the fun part!

    whats a crinoline? hmmm…

    i loved my whole wedding..every part of it lol

  4. LAURA Says:

    HEY WHERES THE PICS OF YOUR DRESS?

  5. Shannon Says:

    My favorite part of my wedding….standing at the altar. It felt like the whole world melted away and it was just me & Jon promising God & each other that we’d be together forever.

    LOVE the idea of hot pink crinoline!

  6. Ani Says:

    That’s the spirit you have a great life now and even better one in a few months! I am so glad you are enjoying this time! Mine was the ceremony.

  7. Christina Says:

    I can’t think of a single thing I loved the most about our wedding. The whole day was beautiful. My favorite memories, though, are Ben picking me up and wading through the stream after the ceremony and my dad singing the Lord’s Prayer.

  8. whimsicalchaos Says:

    I wished I lived closer so I could help ya… but that menu sounds great… a little bit of everything for everyone…

    But, I don’t really have a fave part to my wedding… it sooo didn’t go the way it should of gone…


Leave a Reply

