Grave Yard Gardening

Today Laura, Alyssa, my Dad and I went to the graveyard.  My Dad built a little garden in front of my Mom’s Headstone and then I bought flowers and planted them.  It was a nice day out and we had a good time.  My Dad is a goof ball and he went to get mulch (which he stole from the graveyards supply) and he acted like he was on a secret milatary mission.  Running and ducking behind tombstones and even going as far and rolling on the ground.  Makes you wonder why Alyssa loves him so very much!  LOL

I have mentioned before how the grave yard doesn’t make me sad.  I miss my Mom of course, but we have been going to the graveyard since birth and it doesn’t make me sad.  I go a few times a week.  My Mom’s father died before we were born so as children we would go to the graveyard and have picnik lunches and play while my mom gardened and stuff.  Then as teenagers Laura and I learned to drive here.  My whole family is on one graveyard and I go around to each site to “visit”.

I bought Vincas to plant since they don’t require much watering.  I planted them and then gave them some fertilizer.  It turned out really good.

 Finished Garden

GardenPretty Vinca

FlowersVincas

4 Responses to “Grave Yard Gardening”

  1. whimsicalchaos Says:

    I think that is cool that so many of your family is in one spot… and I love what you did for your mom’s area… it is so pretty and you can tell she was loved!

  2. Shannon Says:

    It looks so great! I’m sure your mom just loves it!

  3. cady Says:

    that’s such a nice garden. your mom would love it.

  4. Laura Says:

    Did you have a picnik or a picnic?


Leave a Reply

