You’re the Only One

This song by Keith Urban really touches my heart.  It really describes my relationship with Pete.  He is my only one.  I love this song.  I was deeply hurt by the guy I dated before Pete and it took me a long time to trust him fully!  I am so glad I did because he has made my life so much better then it has ever been.  I just found it the other day and I have listened to it over and over.  You can listen to it HERE!

Or you can read the lyrics below!

Your The Only One

I know it’s gonna take some time
For you to trust this love of mine
I know he broke your heart in two
You’ve been betrayed and … your afraid
That I will do the same to you
But you’ll be safe here in my arms … forever and a day
Though you don’t believe me now … I’ll never walk away
You … You know that I’ll be there … when tomorrow comes
( Your the only one )
I know you’ve heard this all before
( Your the only one )
Your the one that I adore
( Your the only one )
You make me shine just like the sun
( Your the only one )
You bring this heart of mine undone
( Your the only one )
For evry Lie you’ve ever heard
You can believe my every word… yes you can
Whatever heaven holds in store
Through good and bad … I’ll be your man
Stand beside you through it all
But you’ll be safe here in my arms … forever and a day
Though you don’t believe me now … I’ll never walk away
And you … you know that I’ll be there … when tomorrow comes
( Your the only one )
I know you’ve heard this all before
( Your the only one )
Your the one that I adore
( Your the only one )
You make me shine just like the sun
( Your the only one )
You bring this heart of mine undone
( Your the only one )
I know you’ve heard this all before
( Your the only one )
But your the one that I adore
( Your the only one )
You make me shine just like the sun
( Your the only one )
You bring this heart of mine undone
( Your the only one )
( Your the only one )
Make me shine just like the sun … yes you do
( Your the only one )

I know it’s gonna take some time
For you to trust this love of mine
I know he broke your heart in two
You’ve been betrayed and … your afraid
That I will do the same to you
But you’ll be safe here in my arms … forever and a day
Though you don’t believe me now … I’ll never walk away
You … You know that I’ll be there … when tomorrow comes
( Your the only one )
I know you’ve heard this all before
( Your the only one )
Your the one that I adore
( Your the only one )
You make me shine just like the sun
( Your the only one )
You bring this heart of mine undone
( Your the only one )
For evry Lie you’ve ever heard
You can believe my every word… yes you can
Whatever heaven holds in store
Through good and bad … I’ll be your man
Stand beside you through it all
But you’ll be safe here in my arms … forever and a day
Though you don’t believe me now … I’ll never walk away
And you … you know that I’ll be there … when tomorrow comes
( Your the only one )
I know you’ve heard this all before
( Your the only one )
Your the one that I adore
( Your the only one )
You make me shine just like the sun
( Your the only one )
You bring this heart of mine undone
( Your the only one )
I know you’ve heard this all before
( Your the only one )
But your the one that I adore
( Your the only one )
You make me shine just like the sun
( Your the only one )
You bring this heart of mine undone
( Your the only one )
( Your the only one )
Make me shine just like the sun … yes you do
( Your the only one )

 

 

 

3 Responses to “You’re the Only One”

  1. Jenna Says:

    aw i love this song!!

  2. mamamichele Says:

    ohhhh I love that. I MUST find it on itunes.


Leave a Reply

