Pool Fun

I called Laura today and she was stuck at her nephew’s birthday party so we only talked for a few  minutes.  She invited Pete and I over for dinner and to be there with Alyssa when she went swimming for the first time.  Well you know I grabbed the camera and we got ready to go!  LOL  We took some pork chops and Laura made chicken and we cooked out and had a great time!  I love when we hang out with Laura and Brandon. 

So Laura set up the pool for the baby and filled it wit warm water from inside, not cold hose water.  We took the pre dip pictures and then We sat her in it.  She loved it.  You can’t really tell from the 100’s of pictures I took.  She is a funny baby.  Like if she likes something she isn’t one to crack up laughing at it.  Instead she studies it hard and intense.  That is what she did with the pool!  She is too funny!.  I laid on my belly to take tese pictures and I am paying for it now. I have like 100 bug bites on my belly!  LOL

Here are my Five favorite pictures, but they are all over here if you want to check them out!

 
Alyssa Swimming

Kicking

Opps

Sitting up!

Huh?

After her swim we took her in and gave her a bath and get her all in her Pj’s. Look at these smiles:

Pretty Smile

Cutie Pie

I kept the baby and Laura and Brandon and Pete went to the movies. Well Alyssa and I napped the entire time they were gone. We snuggled up on the sofa and fell fast asleep. I woke up with Laura looking over us. LOL Oppsss…..uess who was up ALL NIGHT. Nope not me! LOL

 

7 Responses to “Pool Fun”

  1. Jenna Says:

    she is so gorgeous!!!

  2. Michele Says:

    ohhh she is getting so big! LOVE that bathing suit. so sweet. I remember caitlin playing in the baby pool on our porch. she would skreeeetch and splash. She just loved it. SO much fun.
    You just dont know how much that “adult time” means to a mama. Its easy to feel guilty when you leave them to do “me” stuff. But Im sure knowing how much you enjoy her makes it no sweat for Laura. What a great Auntie you are!

  3. jesser Says:

    Awww… what a cutie! They sure do love the water. Nice and relaxing for them, I think.

  4. whimsicalchaos Says:

    lol… look at that those chubbers… she is so cute… Lore did the same thing but then would crack a huge smile lol…

  5. amberpoole Says:

    OMG she is sooooooooooooooooo cute
    i love it!
    Hey stop by my place some tiime! http://www.bottomfeederart.wordpress.com/

  6. Shannon Says:

    I love that swim suit! OMG she is just the cutest!

  7. Ani Says:

    Lol! Great shots of Alyssa! To cute.


Leave a Reply

