Parade

My sister lives on a main street in the neighborhood of Arbutus.  The town has a big parade each year and we usually go watch it.  It goes right down Laura’s street so this year she set up a tent and we all came to share in Alyssa’s first parade.  As a bit of a back story I hate parades that are not in WDW for the same reason as the fireworks…none ever live up!  Well every year my mom would get all decked out in her red white & blue and head to the parade.  Once I got old enough to stay home I stopped going.  My Mom and I would fight each year cause I didn’t want to go site in the July heat and watch a bunch of nothing.  This year I forced Pete into it (he hates parades too) so we could share in Alyssa’s first parade.  It wasn’t too hot and Laura had a sun shade and we sat in her front yard.  Alyssa LOVED the parade…LOVED IT!  She squealed and smiled and watched intensely.  It was cute.  Here are a few pictures and the rest are on Flickr.

She thinks my Dad is soo funny

Holding my Hand

I love how she is watching the parade and holding my hand

Holding my Hand...Enjoying the Parade

Watching so Serious

Serious Watching

Bag Pipers…Laura’s Favorite

Bag Pipers

Baby & Mama

Alyssa & Mommy

Old Car

Old Car

Laughing at the Fire Truck Horns

Laughing

I love the Wiener-Mobile

Wiener-Mobile

She is saying “No More Pictures”!                                                                     Yummy Hand

LOL....Look at AlyssaYummy Hands

Alyssa and her Favorite Aunt & Uncle (she is blowing raspberries)

Alyssa and her Favorite Aunt & Uncle

Sweet Baby                                                                                      Kisses from Uncle Petey

AlyssaKisses for the Baby

Happy Family

Stickles Family

4 Responses to “Parade”

  1. mamamichele Says:

    ooooo she is such a sweet girl! I love the last one with her toes all curled up. Looks like yall had a good time!

  2. Shannon Says:

    Sooooo cute! Oh I just love her! So glad y’all had such a good time!

  3. whimsicalchaos Says:

    Alyssa’s stroller is a lot like Lorelei’s… hehehe… but glad she liked it… it rained here all day so I’m not even sure if they had the parades lol…

  4. Ani Says:

    Your nice is so precious!!


Leave a Reply

»
