Stuff

So I have been a busy girl this week…therefor there has been a lack in posts.  I thought I would write up a short one during my lunch time.  I am so very glad it is Friday.  This week has been long and work has been stressful.  I have such an important job and the Foreclosure rate has been so high here in Baltimore….I have been over busy therefor super scared of messing up since I am doing double the work. 

Weight Watchers was great this week.  I hit 30 pounds lost!  YAY!  I was so excited Wednesday when I weighed in.  Then we went out to eat too many times this week.  I hope I don’t ruin it…..LOL  It is just so hard to cook a healthy meal when you don’t get home until after 7pm. 

Yesterday Pete’s sister came to visit from Arizona, by way or Orlando (she was on a work trip and then added a weekend trip to see us on to it).  We went to Seaside for some Steamed crabs and Nikki and little Miss Ryleah were there with her family having dinner.  It was nice to have kisses and hugs from my favorite little girl.  She went to the bathroom like 7 times while we were there.  Potty Training, How fun?  NOT!  She is the best though.  I love seeing her so that was an added bonus to my day!

Ann, Pete’s sister brought me my Veil that his Mom made.   It is almost perfect!  She made it with the thought I would be wearing the top layer over my face, but I don’t like that.  It has lots of sparkles and the ones on the top layer (the layer she thought would go over my face) are attached inside out.  I have ordered a new supply and I plan on attaching them to the right side, so they will kinda be double sided.  I also am not sure I love the trim at the bottom, but the fullness and the length are so prefect it really won’t matter!  I love it and I wore it all around the house last night.  I am so happy she made this for me.  It really makes it special! 

Ann also was in Walt Disney World for her work confirence and she brought us a beautiful Lenox trinket box with Bride Minnie and Groom Mickey on top!  I love it.  She is so thoughtful!

4 Responses to “Stuff”

  1. mamamichele Says:

    I still love my viel.. 4 years later! 🙂 Im glad that you got to spend some time with Pete’s sister. Sounds like yall had a good time

  2. whimsicalchaos Says:

    I wanna see photos of the viel and the cool box from Ann…

  3. Ani Says:

    So glad you like your veil! Can we see a photo of it??

  4. jesser Says:

    Ooh, I hear ya … so behind on … err… everything!! Hope you had a relaxing weekend. Looking forward to seeing the veil, etc. Congrats on 30 lbs!


Leave a Reply

