Playing Catch Up

It seems like I am always playing catch up on this blog doesn’t it.  I have thought about giving up on blogging for good, I hate that real life people (ie: people I don’t want reading this, if I gave you the web site address then I am not talking about you) can read all my thoughts and feelings.  I can’t stop though.  I would miss blogging as it is my outlet to vent, share joy etc.  So I guess at least until the wedding is over (3 months & 2 Weeks & 1 Day) I will be playing catch up.  Nikki, Crystal and I were talking yesterday about what in the world we are going to do once this wedding is over.  It consumes our lives.  LOL  I guess I will need to have a baby then.

Actually having a baby is something I am quite conflicted about.  I love spending time with my favorite kids.  I love them so much, but I don’t know if I am ready to give up my life as i know it.  I was talking to my friend the other day about Disney World and it hit me…This will probally be my last trip with out kids!  OMG!  My first thought was “This sucks….Walt Disney World will not be as fun with a kid!”  LOL  Well of course it will be, but it will be different.  I love the life that Pete and I share and sometimes I am afraid a child will change it all….I know it will!  I just hope it is for the better (again I know it will be).  I know this whole line of thought makes no sense at all!  LOL

I watched Ryleah on Saturday and we hung out with Alyssa and Laura for a while.  It was alot of fun.  Ryleah is so smart and so funny!  She called the baby D-lyssa all day.  It cracked us up.

Here are the pictures from the day.  Also I posted a few of my favorites below:

Rag HeadTouching Ryleah Face

Nap TimeNap Time

Yummy TreatBite Bite

 

We had such a good time.  Ryelah is such a delight.  I lucked out cause I get to see her twice this weekend!

3 Responses to “Playing Catch Up”

  1. mamamichele Says:

    Disney with my kids was so much fun. Seeing it through thier eyes is so magical. I havent been without them.. so I am curious what THAT would be like.

    Your life would be different for sure with babies.. but the change is so radical.. that very soon you wonder what it was that you filled your life with before them.. somehow it seems like you spent all that time just doing nothing particular.. which might be what I miss about my pre-child days. Just doing nothing in particular! 🙂

    You are going to be such a good mommy. I dont think youll even miss the “old way” ! 🙂

  2. Jenna Says:

    i know what you mean about the wedding consuming your lives…trust me..

    but when it was over i didn’t feel grief for it..i was just kinda bored lol but then i came online and found your blog and now i can relive it through your eyes..haha i think its fun!

  3. Ani Says:

    I thought the same thing before kids but it is the best thing ever. Sure the first few weeks are hard but so worth. If I could I would have 50 Olivia’s.


Leave a Reply

