Ocean City 2008

This years Ocean City Trip was extra Special.  It was Alyssa’s first trip to the beach.  She has been to Ocean CIty 3 or 4 times, but it wasn’t beach weather.  We are all so proud of this little girl we all packed up (including Pete who hates the sand) and hit the beach.  Alyssa loved it of course.  She loved the sand and she loved the water.  She definitely got my Mom’s beach loving gene.  I am glad too, it was so nice to see her having a great time at the beach.

 Playing in the Sand

Pete and I had all of Saturday to ourselves before everyone came down on Saturday night.  We had a great time.  We went to Assateague Island and took pictures and checked out the ponies.  There weren’t too many of them since it was in the afternoon when we got there.  But we still seen (or is it saw) a few. 

Me & Alyssa

We of course had to go to Harborside for lunch.  They have the best Orange Crushes and they even have an Orange Crush cake.  OMG to die for.  There was live music and we just relaxed ad enjoyed being together.  We went to the boardwalk that night and rode the tram and walked the boards.  It is so fun to people watch.  There was a lady on the tram who was there with her boyfriend and her husband called her cell from another person’s cell so she didn’t know the number and she had a fight with him.  He had people out looking for her and she lied about where she was.  Then she got off the tram and ran into someone they knew and she got BUSTED.  It was sooo funny.  We also saw the ugliest necklace and shoes while on the board walk.  I tried to take a few pictures of it.  I forgot my battery charger and blew through both batteries and before the end of vacation was all tapped out.  I took a few pictures with my point and shoot, but not many.

Ugly NecklaceUngly Shoes on a Grown Man

One morning Pete and i got up at 5:15am to go up to the beach and watch the sun rise.  It was so romantic and magical.  It was a little hazy, but I think it made for some great photos.  We totally loved it.  Well I totally loved it and Pete was tired.  LOL  After we stopped for coffee he was much better!

 Sunrise
Sunrise - Ocean City, MD

All in all it was a relaxing vacation with the family.  I love my family and love vacations so what could be more fun.

Aunt Lisie, Alyssa & Mommy

Aunt Lisie, Alyssa & UnclePetey

Boys & Baby

The only downside was another run in with my Ex.  Pete and I (thankfully) were not there, but my Dad, Laura, Brandon and Brandon’s parents were.  OMG…when will it end.  The chance meeting had my Dad all worked up for the next few days, talking about knocking him out an going to jail and Laura was yelling things in the Amusement/Rides area at him.  It was bad….So glad I wasn’t a part of it.  But how weird is it to run into him 160 miles away from home.  There are people I want to run into that I don’t see nearly as much as I do him.

The drive home was bittersweet.  I couldn’t wait to sleep in  my own bed, but I was so sad to leave one of my all time favorite places.  My Dad stayed a few extra nights after Laura and I left, he mainly fished and hung out with some friends of his.  As much as I love Ocean City I don’t know if I would want to be there all alone.  My Mom used to love her few days of alone time each year there.  I guess each person’s thought of vacation and relaxation are a bit differant!

There is a link to all the pictures here!

3 Responses to “Ocean City 2008”

  1. Jenna Says:

    aw i love all the pictures!! alyssa is sooooooo cute

    how did your camera do on the beach??

  2. jesser Says:

    That photo of her in her hat with the pail and shovel is priceless. Such a cutie! Looks like a great trip … I’ve got the going to the beach bug bad!!!

  3. Ani Says:

    Your niece is just so darling! I love that first picture especially. I am glad you had a nice time.


Leave a Reply

