Houses, Houses, Houses

So Pete and I are looking for a new house.  Well we look casually, but then I suggested we wait until after the wedding since it is less then 6 weeks away!  Well 6 weeks from tomorrow is the wedding, but we leave for Florida in less then 6 weeks.  We are so close and my excitement is building sooo much! 

So we had stopped looking (for like the past week) and then Laura gave us a list of what she found yesterday.  We went ti check out a few by riding by and we didn’t love any of them.  Then we went to a nearby neighborhood and found THE HOUSE!  I love it based on the Internet and the flyer.  Pete is loving it too.  The only problem is it is about 20K out of our price range.  I am hoping to low ball the seller since I have researched the property and know how much is due on the loan and all.  It really pays to work in the real estate business sometimes.  LOL  We are going tomorrow to get a good look inside.  I am nervous.  If we buy this house we can not afford to have a baby anytime soon.  We also can not afford vacations.  BUT it is a super great house! 

I will keep you all posted!

Posted in Houses. 7 Comments »

7 Responses to “Houses, Houses, Houses”

  1. Ani Says:

    It is going to pass by sooo fast!!!!

    Good luck with the house!

  2. mamamichele Says:

    oooh thats awesome about the house.. as far as babies go? You can NEVER afford babies.

  3. Lisanne Says:

    That’s exciting! Oh yeah, this next six weeks is going to go by SO fast. To give you a comparison, my six week postpartum checkup with both children arrived in the blink of an eye ~ I couldn’t believe it! hehe 🙂 Can’t wait to hear more about the house. Wow, that’s a lot past your budget … but it sounds fantastic!

  4. Shannon Says:

    I wanna see this house!

  5. whimsicalchaos Says:

    ohhh I am so excited for you… plus I think it is good to wait a year after marriage before having kids… even though you guys have been together for a while… but so cool… btw… i haven’t shipped your gift yet… I will do it when I get back from Indiana

  6. Susan Says:

    Good Luck 🙂 I’m so excited for you on everything!

    I just went to my 10 year high school reunion, and found out that a fellow classmate lives just outside Baltimore, how bizarre is that? HEHEH. Maybe one day I’ll visit him and stop by and say hi to ya!


Leave a Reply

