The Starting Lineup

Since Wedding planning is in full swing I thought I would introduce the line up of players in this game.  I have had alot of new hits for people searching Disney Weddings and since I talk about these people all the time I thought I would introduce them to you.

Bride & Groom :Lisa & Pete

(This was the First Picture we ever had taken together back in 2004)

L&P

(This second Picture was taken at our Bridal Shower)

Me and My Honey

Maid of Honor – Laura

The GirlsThe Day We Brought my Sister Home!P3250087

Laura is not only my sister, but she is one of my best friends. I love spending time with her. She never ceases to amaze me. She is a true hero. She not only is a full time (awesome) mom but she is a firefighter and paramedic. She puts her life on the line for others everyday (well every 4th day…LOL). I am so proud to call Laura my sister. I love having her in my life. She is the only person in this world who feels exactly the same as I do about certain things, I am lucky to have her. She is so supportive and can always cheer me up and I smile just thinking about her.

Best Man – Edwin

Imported Photos 00414Best BudsImported Photos 00161

Edwin is Pete’s best friend. They met in College many years ago, ok ok like 13 or so. Edwin is not only a great guy, but he is a SUPER dad! I hope Pete uses him as a role model when we have children. Edwin and Pete were fraternity Brothers in college and are still as close as brothers now. I am lucky to know Edwin and his wonderful wife Kim. I adore their little girl Julianna and I think of them as family! I am glad Edwin will be there for Pete on this special day.

Flower Girl – Ryleah

Me & My Girl!Pretty RyleahMe & My Girl!

Ryleah is the most amazing (almost) 3 year old I have ever known. She is smart and funny and adorable! When she was born I was over the top with excitement. I remember sitting in the hospital room holding her wondering out loud what her little voice was going to sound like. Now I don’t wonder because she talks up a storm. She is not only talkative, but she is helpful and considerate too. She is a very special girl in my heart and now Pete’s. When she and Pete were first getting to know each other she was scared of him and it would upset him so much. Not now, they are buddies sharing hugs and soon a vacation. Pete is as excited as I am to get to share Ryleah’sfirst Disney trip with her.

Ring Bearer – Dakoda

Dakoda and His Buddy PeteImported Photos 00640

Dakoda is such a fun little boy! I love the time we spend together. He is a great helper and is known to help me in the kitchen, rather we are making Christmas Candy or just eggs for dinner he is always around to lend a helping hand. I love him so much and I am glad I get to be such an important person in his life. He loves Pete too. They are buddies and Dakoda lovesspending some “Boy time” with Pete. Pete also “fixes” Dakoda’s back for him all the time, upon request. Pete is determined to make the kids in our life kids aware of the Chiropractic life style.

Bridesmaid – Nikki

 Lisa & NikkiN&LNikki and I

I met Nikki in the third grade.  She is my oldest and best friend.  We have grown up together.  No one in this world gets me like Nikki.  People have told us all of our lives how alike we are.  We do; 9 out of 10 times agree on any situation there may be.  We have a unique friendship, we don’t need to sugar coat anything and we will be friends until the day we die.  She has been a major support system for me through this wedding planning, I couldn’t have done it without her.  She is always there to listen to me “Wedding Talk” and honestly she loves it as much as I do.  We have taken TONS of vacations together, but this one will be the best, I can feel it (shoot maybe even better then the Summer of 98!).

Groomsman – Brandon

True LoveThe Boys

Brandon and Pete are going to be Brothers in Law, but they are also great friends. They enjoy hanging out and being boys together. I am so happy that my sisters husband and mine (soon to be) get along so well. Brandon is another one of those great Dads that I hope Pete takes lessons from. Brandon is a great guy who would go above and beyond to do anything for you. I am lucky to have him as my “Brother” and soon Pete will be just as lucky.

Bridesmaid – Shannon

Shannon and Lisa on Assateague Island

Shannon is a great friend, I love her so much. We met 6 years ago and became fast friends. We are kindred friends. I know Shannon will be there through thick and thin. She is a wonderful person, one of the most thoughtfulthat I know. I know a holiday will never pass by without mail from Shannon. She is so full of fun. She has a wonderful outlook on things and is always looking on the brightside. Shannon has been there for me though so much and I don’t know what I would do without her. I am so lucky to have her as one of my best friends.

Bridesmaid – Crystal

Lisa & Crystal, Senior PromSo ExcitedCrystal & Lisa, May 1996

Crystal and I have been friends for 14 years.  We met in High school and had an instant dislike for each other.  That soon changed and we became inseparable.  We did everything together Senior year and even were roommates a few years later.  8 years ago we lost touch for a while, but when she became pregnant, I stepped back into her life and now it would take alot to get me out of it.  Crystal is so thoughtful and caring.  She is also very supportive.  I am lucky she is in my life and lucky she will be there as a bridesmaid on my wedding day.  This is going to be her first cruise and I am glad we are doing it together.

 

So this is our wedding part and I am so thankful for each and every one of these special friends.

8 Responses to “The Starting Lineup”

  1. shannon Says:

    Sweetie, I love you so much and you are going to have the most beautiful, amazing wedding, surrounded by people who are blessed to have you in their lives.

  2. mamamichele Says:

    awww I love how you did that 🙂 It looks like ya got a pretty special “crew” manning the ship!

  3. Amanda Says:

    I love this Lisa! I have really enjoyed hearing about your wedding planning. I am so happy for you guys!

  4. Jenna Says:

    you are one lucky girl!! 🙂

  5. Ani Says:

    What a nice tribute to them all:)

  6. Margie Says:

    Your wedding is going to be fantastic! You have surrounded yourself with an amazing group of people!

  7. Linda Says:

    Congratulations! Looks like it’s going to be an awesome wedding. ;o)

  8. Sherry Cannon Says:

    OK I give up…where in the world is Lisa? I wanted to email you a couple of photos. You haven’t written on your blog for awhile. Are you ok?


Leave a Reply

