I am Here….I am Alive….

I am so sorry it has been FOREVER since I posted.  I have been soooo busy, we leave for Florida in 16 days and I still have soooo much to do. 

  • Programs.
  • Meet with Reception Site for Final Payment.
  • Call/Email all of the People who have not just RSVP’ed (Why do people not know what RSVP means?).
  • Make Shirts for Flower Girl & Ring Bearer.
  • Make 2 Shirts for me.
  • Clean my entire house top to bottom (my inlaws will be staying at my house while I am on my Honeymoon).
  • Pick up a few last minute items from Walmart/Target.
  • Go to the Dr. (I have a small cough and I don’t want it to turn into anything more).   
  • Pick up Pete’s Suit from the seamstress
  • Order Candles for the Baltimore Reception
  • Order Cake
  • Cancel old Hair Appointment
  • Get Hair Highlighted and Cut
  • Get nails Done
  • Get Toes Done
  • Get Eyebrows done
  • Favor Cards for the Baltimore Reception.
  • Favors for the Cruise Reception.
  • Laundry.
  • Packing.
  • Win the Lottery to pay for all this stuff!

So as you can see I have an ever growing list.  I am also getting nervous, not about marrying the greatest man I have ever known, but about getting all of that list done, Nervous about traveling with 30 people, nervous that it won’t rain, nervous that my pictures won’t be perfect, nervous that the cake and flowers won’t be exactly what I wanted, just nervous!

6 Responses to “I am Here….I am Alive….”

  1. Ani Says:

    It’s normal! Everything will be ok!!

  2. cady Says:

    i can’t believe you leave in 16 days! don’t stress too much. everything will get done. 🙂

  3. Jenna Says:

    i remember these times a couple months ago…i kept my to do list by my side for like 2 weeks crossing things off..

    it felt good!

    16 days whoo hooo

  4. Michele Lane Says:

    breathe.. breathe.. 🙂 I wish I was there to help you do all this stuff! It will all get done and what doesnt? doesnt. Thats it. Its going to be just wonderful.

  5. shannon Says:

    I wish I was closer so I could help you with that list! I know you, you’ll get it done. And it will all be fabulous! Hire a cleaning lady for the day if you can swing it. It will be the best $50 you’ve ever spent! And make Pete help!

  6. whimsicalchaos Says:

    wow what a list… hang in there!


Leave a Reply

