Weekend Report

This weekend was nice.  I was busy all weekend, but it was a good one.

Friday night Pete and I were so bad and went to pick up pit beef sandwiches for dinner.  I know I have gained atleast 3 pounds this week!  UGH!  It’s like I can’t concentrate on all the wedding stuff and eating healthy all at the same time!  It is making me mad, I need to make more of an effort these next two weeks.

Two weeks…..that is all I have until I leave for Florida.  Actually less.  I am sooo excited.  I still have so much to do.  This weekend I did get some wedding related stuff done.  I worked on my 2nd favor for the cruise guests, I worked on my favor cards for the at home reception.  Instead of favors we are making a donation to GIVE KIDS THE WORLD.  It is a great organization in FL that helps termanally ill children visit Walt Disney World.  I also emailed all of the non-RSVPer’s and I have finally received some responses.  Thank goodness.  The last one I got was from my boss.  Now my entire office is coming.  It should be nice.  I hope they all have a great time.  I hope everyone has a great time.  I am so happy we have so many people coming.  This weekend my friend Kim sent me the Pink Crystals for my centerpieces and my Dad bought me all of the candles I need for the centerpieces (98 of them)!  Thanks Daddy!  I also designed the t-shirt and Beach Bag and printed the iron on transfers for them.  I need to still make them, but it is a start!

Since Laura worked this weekend and Brandon was in Atlantic City with the guys I got to spend the whole weekend with my favorite girl.  I can’t believe I didn’t take a single picture.  We were so busy.  Last night I put Alyssa down to sleep in her bed, but around 4am she wanted to sleep with Aunt Lisie so I went and got her.  She is the sweetest and so nice to snuggle up with.  

Today Laura and I went to a great consignment sale and we worked on the favor cards for the reception.  We also met the boys for Dinner at Pete’s favorite, Texas Roadhouse.  It was good, and I am soooo sure we gained weight this week.  LOL 

Tonight Pete and I watched some TV and snuggled and until he fell asleep!  LOL  I sent him upstairs to sleep!  He needs to be bright eyed and Bushytailed tomorrow.  We have a special meeting tomorrow night at the church.  Pete and I are going to be Alyssa’s godparents and we are very excited.  Tomorrow is a meeting about it all.  I am so happy Laura is finally having Alyssa Baptised!  

5 Responses to “Weekend Report”

  1. Jenna Says:

    wow it seems like you are almost ready!! i’m so excited for you!

    🙂

  2. Amanda Says:

    I am so excited for you Lisa! I have really enjoyed reading all about your journey up to this point. And I can’t wait to hear all about the final event. That is wonderful Alyssa is getting baptized. What a wonderful event!

  3. Ani Says:

    Glad things are coming together:)

    Ummm Pit Beef Sandwiches! Yummy!!

    Congrats on being Godparents!

    Isn’t snuggling the bestest!

  4. Girlinga Says:

    So close now! Good luck with all your planning in these last few weeks!

  5. whimsicalchaos Says:

    wow sounds like a great weekend… ugh I still wish I knew when the gym opens up because I wanna be there for your reception when ya get back… if I can’t… then I will come down another weekend and we will hang hehehe… but congrats on being Godparents…


Leave a Reply

