It’s Shrinking

Well I got a few more things done tonight.  I also have NOTHING new to add to the list today!  YAY!  The meeting with the Caterers went great!  We got all of our RSVP’s in too.  We are having 153 people.  It is going to be a great time.  20 tables!  I also found out that I do not need to slice 50 limes the day before the party (part of the centerpieces), the reception hall will slice them all for me.  YAY!  Pete upgraded one of our beer choices, we are having Coore’s Light (for my Dad) and Sam Adams (for the “real” beer drinkers).  I also got them to switch out the wine for a Amaretto Sour Fountain, for free!  YAY!  My favorite drink in a cira 1980;s drink fountain.  I can not wait.  I wish I was off work the next day, but I should stop being greedy since I am off for 16 days in a row!

We also met with our photographer tonight.  He was nice, but boy can he talk.  I think he wants to be Bff’s with us.  He said like 3 times that he is the same age as Pete.  LOL  What can I say we are likable people.  I am so glad we got a Photographer for our party.  It will make things great, not to have to worry about taking 100’s of pictures all day.  I will be able to enjoy the party.

Well my list is below, I rearanged it to make it easier to read.

 

THINGS TO DO

  • Programs.  (Half Done)
  • Instruction Sheet for DJ
  • Update iPod Playlist
  • Buy Pete’s Dress Shirt for Special Photos
  • Clean out Car
  • Get back on my diet
  • Print Final Cruise Paperwork
  • Go Food Shopping
  • Make Shirts for Flower Girl & Ring Bearer.  (Half Done)
  • Make 2 Shirts for me. (Half Done)
  • Clean my entire house top to bottom (my inlaws will be staying at my house while I am on my Honeymoon).
  • Pick up a few last minute items from Walmart/Target.
  • Go Shopping for one more Shirt Bras for trip
  • Laundry.
  • Packing.
  • Win the Lottery to pay for all this stuff! (COME ON…I WISH)
  • Call to Confirm Surprise for Pete
  • Get Hair Highlighted and Cut
  • Get nails Done
  • Get Toes Done
  • Get Eyebrows done
  • Get Garment Bag out of Attic
  • Meet with Reception Site for Final Payment.
  • Call/Email all of the People who have not just RSVP’ed (Why do people not know what RSVP means?).
  • Go to the Dr. (I have a small cough and I don’t want it to turn into anything more).   
  • Pick up Pete’s Suit from the seamstress
  • Order Candles for the Baltimore Reception
  • Order Cake
  • Cancel old Hair Appointment
  • Favor Cards for the Baltimore Reception (Half Done)
  • Favors for the Cruise Reception.
  • Call the people who did not send in their RSVP Cards and did not return my Email
  • Pay Bills for when we are gone
  • Table Set up for reception
  • Put together Kids Gift Bags
  • Individually Bag Table Crystals
  • Call to Confirm Van Transportation
  • Meet with Photographer
  • Iron on Disney Bride Patch on my Jacket
3 Responses to “It’s Shrinking”

  1. Sherry Cannon Says:

    Have a wonderful wedding and cruise! I can’t wait to see pictures. You have everything so planned out and I am sure it will be magical for you, Pete and your family and friends. Look forward to hearing about it all when you return. Congratulations!

  2. Ani Says:

    Glad it worked out.

  3. Shannon Says:

    Can you please mail me an Amaretto Sour from the fountain? THat sounds so cool!


Leave a Reply

