New Hair & “The List”

Tonight Crystal and I went to get our hair done for the wedding.  I am a couple hundred dollars poorer, but I have an awesome head full of highlights!  It is about 6 inches shorter then I went in with too!  It feels so healthy and looks fabulous…. I love it!

Short Hair

New Hair Color

Me being Silly:

Upside Down

Crystal also got her hair cut…Doesn’t it look great!

Crystal's New Hair

Now onto the list, it’s almost done………..

 

THINGS TO DO

  • Programs.  (Half Done)
  • Instruction Sheet for DJ
  • Update iPod Playlist
  • Buy Pete’s Dress Shirt for Special Photos
  • Clean out Car
  • Get back on my diet
  • Print Final Cruise Paperwork
  • Go Food Shopping
  • Make Shirts for Flower Girl & Ring Bearer. 
  • Make two Shirts for me.
  • Clean my entire house top to bottom (my inlaws will be staying at my house while I am on my Honeymoon). Half done!
  • Pick up a few last minute items from Walmart/Target.
  • Go Shopping for one more Shirt Bras & Panties for trip
  • Laundry.
  • Ironing
  • Packing. (Half Done)
  • Win the Lottery to pay for all this stuff! (COME ON…I WISH)
  • Call to Confirm Surprise for Pete
  • Get Hair Highlighted and Cut
  • Get nails Done
  • Get Toes Done
  • Get Eyebrows done
  • Exchange Tripod
  • Get Garment Bag out of Attic
  • Meet with Reception Site for Final Payment.
  • Call/Email all of the People who have not just RSVP’ed (Why do people not know what RSVP means?).
  • Go to the Dr. (I have a small cough and I don’t want it to turn into anything more).   
  • Pick up Pete’s Suit from the seamstress
  • Order Candles for the Baltimore Reception
  • Order Cake
  • Cancel old Hair Appointment
  • Favor Cards for the Baltimore Reception (Half Done)
  • Favors for the Cruise Reception.
  • Call the people who did not send in their RSVP Cards and did not return my Email
  • Pay Bills for when we are gone
  • Table Set up for reception
  • Put together Kids Gift Bags
  • Individually Bag Table Crystals
  • Call to Confirm Van Transportation
  • Meet with Photographer
  • Iron on Disney Bride Patch on my Jacket
5 Responses to “New Hair & “The List””

  1. Ani Says:

    I like it!

  2. mamamichele Says:

    Your hair DOES look awesome. of course I have never seen it NOT look awesome. You are doing awesome on your list. SO excited to see you.

  3. cady Says:

    your hair looks great! i love it!!

  4. whimsicalchaos Says:

    ohhh love the hair… looks great… one day… one day i will get my hair highlighted lol…

  5. Jenna Says:

    your hair looks sooooo good!!

    at least yours didn’t do what mine did…i tried to fix my roots and it turned RED!!! i had to go have it re done at the salon and it was still red..she said it was because i was nervous! which i was…..lol

    1 weeeeeeek! yay!


Leave a Reply

