Sleepy

I am so sleepy! I had a busy weekend that didn’t end until today.  It was my first day off since the wedding and boy did I need it.  I really wish I had 4 day work weeks!

Saturday my husband (hehe so cute!) and i went to our favorite breakfast place before heading to New Jersey.  Traffic was so horrible we avoided it via GPS.  It added an hour on to our trip, but it was worth it.  I would rather drive longer then sit still in traffic. 

We were going to New Jersey because it was Pete’s Fraternity’s Anniversary and they were having a dinner.  I had plans to hang out with Kim and Julie and just relax.  It was wonderful.  Julie is so fun.  She is so full of life.  Kim’s sister Suzie was there too and we all enjoyed hanging out.  The guys got home around 12am and I fell asleep shortly there after.

Now my friend Nikki was 7 days overdue.  She lives in New Jersey and I was hoping that she would have the baby so I could see her.  Around 10pm I got a call from my friend Laura that Nikki was on her way to the hospital!  YAY! 

Pete woke me up the next morning with a picture of baby Sage.  Nikki was in labor 8 hours and I am so proud of her.  She had the baby natural, no epidoral.  She used HypnoBabies.  It’s a method of self hypnoses.  Anyway around 3:30am Baby Sage Aurora was born. 

Laura and I went to visit the next afternoon.  Baby Sage was not even 12 hours old.  When we went in and I held her I was bit by the baby bug.  It has been itching non stop.  Pete and I talked about it the whole way home from New Jersey.  LOL 

Here are some pictures from my weekend!

Imported Photos 00005 by you.

Imported Photos 00015 by you.

Imported Photos 00016 by you.

Imported Photos 00020 by you.

Isn’t Julie the prettiest!  She is just absolutely gorgeous!

Imported Photos 00025 by you.

Imported Photos 00026 by you.

Imported Photos 00031 by you.

Baby Sage was so sweet.  She was light as a feather.  I loved holding her.  She was so new!  Sage’s Mom and Dad got married at Walt Disney World just 9 months ago.  She is their little Disney Princess!

4 Responses to “Sleepy”

  1. Jenna Says:

    aw i’m so happy you got to go see nikki and sage!!!! 🙂

  2. Ani Says:

    Glad you had such a nice weekend.

    Congrats to your friend! Too neat they used a Disney name for a middle for their daughter. Awww!

  3. mamamichele Says:

    YAY. the baby bug! Hopefully it bit you HARD and left a mark 🙂 heh heh. I am needing a new little one to spoil. I already have fun presents for Alyssa for when we visit.

    LOVE Aurora for a middle name.. we have actually considered it since its also another name for the Northern Lights in Alaska.

    Julie is getting so big. What a great smile.
    and you my friend are looking fantastic. Are yall still doing WW? You look like youve lost some more weight. Lookin good 🙂

  4. Lisanne Says:

    I love that they used a Disney name for their daughter’s middle name! That’s neat! Congratulations to them. Oh, I know the baby fever thing … it’s *so* easy to get bitten by! hehe 🙂 Have fun dreaming and planning that … you have so much to look forward to!


Leave a Reply

