Her First (Disney) Words…and other stuff!

Last night I went to visit my favorite girl and we were playing on the floor.  I showed her my super cool Cinderella Socks (ahhh so nice to have kid sized feet).  She really liked them.  She then showed me her new Princess Sweat Shirt, Laura is buying for our trip already.  Then Alyssa was acrossed the room and pointed and said Cin Cin Cin Cin.  Well ALyssa points and yells alot.  Ugh Ugh…whatzat whatzat….ohshit ohshit are some of her favorite things to say.  We didn’t really acknowledge her Cin Cin Cin so she ran over pointed to my sock and looked me dead in the eyes and said Cin Cin Cin….ah Cinderella!  She then clapped because as dumb as we are we finally figured it out.  Then she pointed to Cinderella on her Cup and her Sweatshirt and her bookbag and proceeded to tell us Cin Cin Cin!  I was so proud of my girl.  She said her first Disney Words. 

I placed an order of some wedding pictures….I have to fill my frames….I placed the order on Wednesday night,  I just got an email from fed ex that they have been delivered!   I can not wait to get home and rip open that envelope!  I got an 11×14, two 12×12’s, two 8×10’s and 10 4×6’s.  The total with shipping was only $44!  YAY!  I am so happy.  They are TOP quality.  For those of you who got pictures with your thank you cards, they are the same finish.  I love them.  Now if only I didn’t have to go to the damn bank after work.

I am having house guests on Wednesday.  I can not wait.  I am pretty sure my dining room will not be done and this makes me sad.  I wanted it painted and the pictures hung before Michele and the crew showed up.  My dad is repairing a crack in the wall that turned into him ripping have the wall out and now I just know it won’t be done!

I do have their guest room all ready and plan on doing my food shopping this weekend.  I have a great menu planned for when they are here.  I am going to serve up my favorites!  MMM MMM! 

Including this Buffalo Chicken Dip, made famous by my wonderful sister.

Laura’s Tasty Buffalo Chicken Dip

2 – 10 Cand of Chunk Chicken, Drained

2 – 8 ounce packages of Cream Cheese

1 cup of Ranch Dressing (or more to taste)

3/4 cup of H0t Sauce  (Crystal’s is good) 

2 Cups of Shredded Cheddar Cheese

Heat Chicken and Hot Sauce in a small pot over medium heat, stir in cream cheese and ranch dressing.  Cook on medium and stir until well blended and warm, slowly add shredded cheese.  Transfer to a crock pot to stay warm if you are having a party or gathering.  Serve with corn chips (I prefer Totstidos Scoops.

3 Responses to “Her First (Disney) Words…and other stuff!”

  1. mamamichele Says:

    I am litterally bouncing in my chair right now. I. can. not. wait. to. come. see. you. guys. YAY. Now if I can only get through these next few days!

  2. Ani Says:

    Thanks for the recipe!!!

  3. melodyofamom Says:

    My three year old daughter is sitting next to me, and she saw your picture and said, “Aw, pretty! Is that your friend?” And I said, “Well, I don’t know her. She has a blog and I’m reading it.” And she said, “I love her, she’s so beautiful.” :0)


Leave a Reply

