Weekend Update

I had a really good, really busy weekend.

Friday night Pete and I went to our favorite Chinese food place.  OMG it is so good.  I can never eat Chinese take out again, and just the though of a Chinese buffet makes me throw up in my mouth just a little.  The place we go is a fancy restaurant.  There are cloth table cloths and they give you water before your real dink.  It is a real nice place and the food (Shrimp) is to die for!

Saturday I was awake and dressed before 7am.  Laura picked me up on her way home from work and we headed to a consignment sale.  It wasn’t as good as the last one, but Laura got a few baby things and I got Pete some Tastefully Simple brownie mix.  It is he favorite.

Saturday afternoon we went to visit my Aunt and cousins in West Virginia.  We had a great time.  We hung out and the guys played pool!  It was alot of fun.  Alyssa enjoyed herself too.

We also picked up my new furniture.  A new Hutch and Tile topped table.  It is so nice, I love it.  We couldn’t fit the chairs in the truck so I have to pick them up next week.

This weekend also involved lots of cleaning up.  I am having guests this week (Sooo excited) and I needed to  get the guest room straighten up and some wedding gifts put away (in the new hutch).  I did not get to paint the dining room like I wanted because my dad is fixing a crack in the wall and it will not be done in enough time to paint before Michele and Co. get here.  We did hang some wedding pictures and it makes the whole room look better! 

Yesterday I was feeling under the weather a bit, then Laura, Brandon and Alyssa came to visit and to get some things from the attic.  Laura found our little wooden rocking chairs in the attic.  We both had one and they have our name and the year wee got them written on the bottom.  Laura took hers home for Alyssa and I cleaned mine up for Alyssa to use at my house.  She loved it.

  Imported Photos 00118 by you.

Imported Photos 00115 by you.

Imported Photos 00114 by you.

So after all of that I was still feeling crappy.  I think I am just run down.  Work is kicking my ass lately and I have been super busy outside of work.  My throat is sore, but I did spend time with my head in the bleach filled tub, inhaling those fumes so I am hoping that is why my throat hurts and not because I am getting sick.  Alyssa has had a runny nose for over a week so I am hoping she didn’t bring any nasty germs home from day care!  I have company coming and I want to be at my best.  We have visiting to do and games to play and dinner parties to host!  LOL 

4 Responses to “Weekend Update”

  1. Ani Says:

    Glad you had a good weekend. I hope you are feeling better!

  2. mamamichele Says:

    OMG! I hope you arent getting sick!?? REST. no more cleaning! Are you allergic to me coming to visit? This happened last time I was comming to see you!

  3. whimsicalchaos Says:

    rest up and take your vitamins… and get an adjustment from pete lol… which I need to do as well… hehehe… hope you are feeling better soon!

  4. Jenna Says:

    ahhhhhh lets hope you don’t get sick! i thought i was too but i was better the next day!

    i have a rocking chair just like that but its painted white lol


Leave a Reply

