Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day is usually so sad for me.  This was my 5th Mother’s Day with out my mom.  I remember the last one I shared with her, she was so very sick and bedridden.  I was just so hapy to be there with her!  I got her new sheets as a gift that year.  They were the sheets that were on her bed when she died.  Isn’t it wierd the stuff that sticks!

This Mother’s Day was wonderful.  I spent it with my two favorite people; Alyssa and Pete!  Here are a few pictures of us getting ready to head to brunch.

Aunt Lisie & Alyssa by you.

Aunt Lisie & Alyssa by you.

Aunt Lisie & Alyssa by you.

Aunt Lisie & Alyssa by you.

Aunt Lisie & Alyssa by you.

Aunt Lisie & Alyssa by you.

After brunch we went to Laura’s Fire Station so Alyssa could visit with her Mommy on Mother’s Day.  We stayed about an hour and a half.  On the way  home Alyssa fell asleep, Pete and I tried our best to keep her awake until we got home so she would nap properly, but she passed out on us.

Once home She and I snuggled up on the sofa for a good hour, or hour and a half.  She napped and I watched Schinler’s List.  When she woke up she wanted “Gaba Gaba” on so then we watched Yo Gabba Gabba and played for a few more ours until her Daddy came to pick her up!

Big Hug by you.

Such Big Hugs!

Alyssa by you.

Watching TV by you.

Hair Bow by you.

How Cute is this little Hair Bow!  I paid out the ass for these on Esty, but so well worth it!

Alyssa by you.

“Enough Pictures Aunt Lisie!”

3 Responses to “Mother’s Day”

  1. Ani Says:

    Glad it was a good day for your Lisa.

    Your hair looks really pretty straight.

  2. bethanie Says:

    awesome pictures!

  3. shannon Says:

    Such great pics! Love your hair straight. And love that sweet little hair bow on Alyssa! She’s way cute in that dancing video too.


Leave a Reply

