What a Wonderful Saturday

Today was great, it was an all around great day.  I slept like crap last night and woke up way to early today.  Once I got up I talked to my sister and we agreed to meet for breakfast.  This is one of my favorite Saturday traditions.  I love having breakfast with my favorite people. 

Breakfast was so yummy and I got to sit next to my girl.  She ate so good this morning. 

My Movie Star! by you.

 

Hi! by you.

 

When we left Cookie’s Pete and I were heading to Wegman’s to grocery shopping and Laura and Brandon were going to visit his Grandfather.  Poor Alyssa was so so so sad that she wasn’t going with Pete and I.  She tried to get into our car and then cried when she had to get in Laura’s car.  Poor Girl.

Pete fell in love with Wegman’s.  I was pretty impressed myself.  I always think about going there, but with it being a good 30-35 minutes away we never do.  Well today he informed me that we are shopping there atleast every two weeks.  LOL  We got some great deals.  We also bought some stuff for our cook out tomorrow.  Well Laura’s cook out.  We have a pork shoulder in the crock pot almost ready to be shredded for Pork BBQ and stiff for cucumber salad.  I also bought everything I needed to make a HUGE batch of brownies for the graduation party we are going to next weekend.  It was a good haul all around.

Once we got home we put all of the groceries away and headed back out to get some beer.  Pete has been wanting to try some kind…It all tastes the same to me.  I cooked on the grill for lunch then Pete ran to the local Superfresh aka “Ghetto Fresh” to get some things we had forgotten.  We also caught up on some of our shows from this week.

After watching “In Plain Sight” we went and picked Alyssa up and we headed off to Rita’s for some desert.  She is the best.  I swear I have never imagined loving someone as much as I love her!

Smiley Girls by you.Sweet Smile by you.

Big Bite by you.

When we got back to my sister’s she was watering the garden and Alyssa had the very best time playing with the hose…..SOOOO funny!  We let her play for 20 minutes or so then stuck her in the bathtub!  We all played for about another 30 minutes before Pete and I headed home. 

Alyssa and the Hose by you.

Hose Water by you.

MMm MMM Yum! by you.Wanna Taste by you.Water Fun by you.

Water Fun by you.

Playing in the Water by you.

 

On the way home we both talked about what a great day we had today.  I was go glad Pete didn’t go into work today!  I loved my day with him!

6 Responses to “What a Wonderful Saturday”

  1. Michele Lane Says:

    That DOES sound like a good day. I love days where you do just normal things.. yet you have a good time doing them. Grocery shopping with Steven is one of my favorite things. Its the little things right?

  2. bethanie Says:

    You and Pete need to have kids of your own – you love kids sooo much! 🙂

  3. Ani Says:

    Olivia has the same green outfit. Heh heh.

    I love Wegmans. Lucky yours is half an hour away. Mine is two hours!

    I can’t taste the difference with beer either.

  4. Shannon Says:

    Ooh, a Wegman’s! I wanna go! So glad you had a good day. I just love those hose pics of Alyssa!

  5. Lisanne Says:

    Happy birthday, Lisa!!! 🙂

  6. Michelle Says:

    Hey I heard(from Shannon) that it is your birthday. Happy Birthday!!

    P.S. your niece is such a cutie.


Leave a Reply

