Table for Two

Alyssa at Breakfast!

On the days that Laura and Brandon both work I wake up at 5:20am and go to Laura’s house to get ALyssa up, Fed, Dressed and to take her to Day Care.  This morning Alyssa woke up sooo early.  Like 6:15am.  (Most Likely from all the damn banging her Mother was doing in the kitchen at the butt crack of dawn!!)  This is when I am usually getting an extra hour of sleep, not today (Yawn!).  We snuggled in bed for a while then got up and got dressed for the day.  It was still only 7:10am so we walked a block down to a little neighborhood resurant to have breakfast!  Alyssa LOVES to eat out, LOVES IT!  Who I am I to deny her a good breakfast.  She ate two pancakes and 1.5 sausages.  Little porker!  LOL  after breakfast I took her to day care, but she was tired and clingy.  It makes it so hard to leave her.  She snuggled up in my neck and I held her a few minutes.  She didn’t cry when I left, but I am hoping she didn’t cry once she discovered I had snuck out.  LOL  I love this little lady so much.  I can not wait to pick her up tonight!  The happiness in her eyes when I walk in after work makes up for a long week!

2 Responses to “Table for Two”

  1. Laura Says:

    Me, Brandon and Alyssa APPRECIATE it so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. ani4775 Says:

    I know what you mean.


Leave a Reply

