New Stroller

I never ever pay full price. It hurts me when I have to. Today I got a stroller on Craigslist for $50 less then the girl was asking for it.

 

 The girl had this stroller listed for $90. I looked around and found out that I can get a brand new Graco IPO for around the same price. I have been doing massive stroller research and we wanted one that was not a small umbrella stroller, but not the super huge one. My sister has the super huge one and it is so heavy and awkward, plus we wanted one that we like so we can use it for any future babies of our own. We also wanted a stroller to keep in our trunk for when Alyssa is with us after a trip to the mall with no stroller….NEVER AGAIN!  So after all of the research this one came up time and time again.  I knew I wanted a Graco IPO It is easy to use and tall enough for Pete! We had already decided to buy this one before I found it super cheap on Craigslist. So this girl had this listed for $90 and I told her it was more then I was interested in spending, but to email if she wanted to lower her price. She lowered it to $70. I found another one on Craigslist for $50, I sent it to the girl and I told the girl I would give her $50 for hers. When I got there to get it I didn’t have change, just had 3 twentys so she took $40 for it! YAY!!!!

2 Responses to “New Stroller”

  1. shannon Says:

    Woohoo! You go wheeler & dealer!

  2. Lisanne Says:

    What a score! You’ll have a bunch of fun shopping when you and Pete have kids someday, too! 🙂


Leave a Reply

