Hot Mama

OMG How in the world do people live with no Air Conditioning??!!??!!  Wednesday after work Pete got home and ours was not working.  !!!  What?  I called BGE (Baltimore Gas & Electric) right away so they could come out to fix it!  Pete took off work yesterday and thankfully the BGE man fixed us up good!  $500 worth of repairs!   Geez the price of cool air!  LOL  So happy it is all fixed.  I can not stand being hot.  Pete and I had the most miserable night’s sleep ever.  It was just freaking awful.  Tossing, Turning, Middle of the night baths!  OMG  So horrible!  Thank goodness last night was better, not back to 100% though.  It was still kinda warm upstairs!  Now this morning it was just right.  I slept in 15 minutes extra just enjoying it up! 

This weekend we are heading to New Jersey to visit our friends and Celebrate Edwin’s birthday.  It should be alot of fun, I Hope the storms stay away though!  Cookouts in the rain just suck!  LOL

I don’t feel like working today, I wanna be home doing house things….Oh Speaking of house things….We are waiting to hear back from our lender as we may be approved for more money for a house Today or Monday!  We found two we loved last night….One was about $130K out of our price range and the other only about $60K out of our price range!  Why do houses need to cost so much!  I was watching Property Virgins last night and the girl had a great amount of houses in her area (Texas) to pick from for the low to mid 100’s!  Here that will get you an abandoned crack house in a war zone! 

Tonight after work we are going to see my girl Alyssa….Its been a few days and I am experiencing withdraws.  Yesterday she told me on the phone “I get Pool”  “I get Bath” “I Nap”  ….. Three sentences!  She is sooo smart!  LOL

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

4 Responses to “Hot Mama”

  1. shannon Says:

    I know another place where you can get a great house for not much $$! 🙂 Move the whole fam down so there won’t be Alyssa withdrawals!

  2. erica Says:

    we got a great deal on our totally renovated house in Dundalk…not sure if the area appeals to you or not, but it’s a super quiet street. I could give you more info if you’re interested?

  3. Shannon Says:

    i know what ya mean about house hunting and finding something in your price range that isn’t gross and stuff lol… but glad ya got the AC fix… I can’t wait for fall temps to hit so I can turn ours off and save some money lol…

  4. Lisa Says:

    I would love to know more about the area….We are looking in Dundalk tomorrow night!


Leave a Reply

