TODAY!!!!

Today is the Day!  We go to settlement on our NEW HOUSE at 3pm.  I am soo nervous.  This is the biggest most expensive thing I have ever bought.  Last night I was at the bank getting the Certified Check for settlement ( $8,000.00 !!!) and I had the worst stomach ache ever.  I am so excited and nervous and happy and sad all at the same time.

We are lucky that we had to only bring a 3.5% downpayment to closing and that the sellers paid for all of the closing costs.  Even with doing the settlement at my law firm the closing costs were around 15K !!!  Buying a house is so expensive.

I am thankful that we have a brand-new Kitchen, Bathrooms, Hotwater Heater, Roof and floors so nothing will need to be replaced for a while!  We also got a great warranty.  So I am happy about all of that!

I am sad to be leaving my Mom’s house.  I grew up in this house, played baby dolls and barbies here, had sleepovers and birthday parties, said good bye to my mom here, I will always have those memories!

There is still sooo much we need to buy for the new house.  Luckily we have TONS of wedding and bridal shower gifts that we never opened.  New Silverware and china and glasses and bedding and curtains.  It is going to be like Christmas!  We do need blinds and area rugs…Why are area rugs $300-$400!!!

Well I better go do some work.  3pm will be here before I know it!

Posted in House. 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “TODAY!!!!”

  1. Cady Says:

    Congrats!! I’m so excited for you guys! It’s nice that the sellers are paying the closing costs. Ours did too…one of the stipulations in our offer. It’s insane how much buying a house can cost!

  2. erica Says:

    Congrats!

    Will you be selling your moms house now or will you “Keep it in the family”?

    Memories are a great thing to have, and I’m sure it’s going to be sad to leave her house….but you’ll be starting new memories and new traditions with your own little family in YOUR OWN house =)

  3. Susan Says:

    Do you guys have Lowe’s up there? (stupid question, I guess) but we were in ours last night and they have TONS of stuff clearanced out. TONS. Including rugs.

    Congrats and lots of hugs from us!

  4. Shannon Says:

    So excited for you!! Congratulations!

  5. ani4775 Says:

    Congrats!


Leave a Reply

