October 31, 2009 – DAY TWO – PART TWO – Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party

After our hour or so in the pool we got out and showered and got ready for the night. We headed to the bus and were at the Magic Kingdom in 10 minutes or so. Alyssa was entertaining on the bus. She was acting like a monkey.

Posted Image

Posted Image

We got off the bus and plopped Alyssa in the stroller and guess who was asleep before we walked through the gates. LOL

Posted Image

Posted Image

This was our first Halloween Party and I was blown away. Main Street looked amazing!

Posted Image

Now let me use this time to tell you to NEVER EVER go on Halloween. It was more packed then I have ever seen the Magic Kingdom. It was awful. I think the fact that it was still 95 degrees didn’t help.

We headed up Main Street and was just in awe of the Halloween Decorations. We ran into some Evil STep Sisters on our way to the Haunted Mansion.

Posted Image

We decided since Alyssa was Asleep we would ride some rides and watch the second Parade. Jenna, Sandy and Vanessa all watched the first parade. I was sad to not spend more time with my friends this trip, but it was so busy!

Laura and Brandon went on the haunted mansion first, then the line tripled! Pete and Just decided to skip it and we got some water and people watched. Once Laura and Brandon were done we headed through Fantasyland to Cosmic Rays to get some dinner. We were starving. We hit up all of the Candy Stations on the way.

We saw “NoWhite” but the line was so long and Alyssa was still asleep. after seeing Jenna’s pictures I wish we would have waited.

Posted Image

Once inside we sat right next to Sonny Eclipse and it was sooloud. Alyssa woke right up. We all ate and then walked around some, got some more Candy and got amazing spots for the fireworks!

Posted Image

Posted Image

We didn’t take the tripod and i so wish we would have! All of these pictures were taken freehand.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Alyssa LOVED them. She kept pointing and saying “Ohhh whatsthat? Ohhh!”

Posted Image

I loved them too, the story was amazing and the 360degrees show was out of this world!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

After the Fireworks I took off to save us a spot for the parade. Pete said it was too hot to sit on the ground so i was trying to get a bench over near the Liberty Tree Tavern. ON the way I found my favorite Witch and her friend Minnie.

Posted Image

Don’t they look great!

We got our spot. Alyssa Laura and I sat on the ground and Pete and Brandon took the bench. I hate saving seats. I hate mean peole who get mad at you for saving seats. But I did it! LOL

I had brough glow sticks and Laura brought Alyssa’s light up pumpkin from last year. She was set.

Posted Image

We were entertained by some dead singers while we waited. LOL I am so glad Alyssa doesn’t know what she should be afraid of yet. LOL

Posted Image

Alyssa was so good while we waited. She had some lolly pops and candy. Look at that cheek all full!

Posted Image

My one goal for tonight was to get a good picture of the headless horseman. I think I did pretty well.

Posted Image

The Parade was hands down the best I have ever saw in Disney!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

It really held Alyssa’s interest! Look how hot she looks:

Posted Image

Posted Image

I love the VILLIANS. LOVE THEM! I always have. I was so happy to see so many of them!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

I love how Disney switches these out all year long.

Posted Image

After the parade Alyssa was beat so we headed towards the castle to get a spot for the Villain show and Laura and Brandon and Alyssa head back to go to bed! The Villain show was GREAT!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

What was even more great was the fact we could meet the Villains. Ekk! I jumed into the line for the Evil Queen first! I was so excited, it was like I was a little kid!

Posted Image

Then my Silly Husband went next.

Posted Image

Did I mention the lines were so long for everything!!! Next we got in line for Malificaent. I didn’t think we would make it. We were the last people who got to meet! YAY!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

After that we headed up Main Street and Pete bought me the soundtrack from the party! I love it! Then we took a few pictures and headed to wait for EVER for a bus!

Posted Image

Posted Image

See ya Real Soon!

2 Responses to “October 31, 2009 – DAY TWO – PART TWO – Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party”

  1. Shannon Says:

    Gah! I know I’ve said it before but you always get the best pics! I just love your fireworks shots. And love Alyssa’s dress & little Crocs. Esp love the pic of her where her face is all blue. Awesome.

  2. margievz Says:

    Your photos were awesome!


Leave a Reply

