“Girls Only” – Weekend Wedding Trip to WDW

I took a few pictures before the ceremony started.

Posted Image

I love this one. The Sand Ceremony made me tear up, ok ok I started crying as soon as I set eyes on Vanessa and didn’t stop the whole time. LOL

Ray walked in right after the moms.

Posted Image

Posted Image

The the Girls game in and looked so great. The whole theme came together so well.

Posted Image

Posted Image

I think it is so sweet that Vanessa’s niece was her maid of honor. The same niece was her flower girl in her first wedding. Vanessa is so proud of her.

Then came Vanessa. Tristian was such a proud little guy walking his mom down the aisle.

Posted Image

Since we talked about it. I tried to get a picture of Ray soon as Vanessa was in view.

Posted Image

Doesn’t Vanessa look hot?

Posted Image

She was so focused she didn’t see us until after the ceremony was over.

The Cememony was just so lovely.

Posted Image

It was the first weddingI have been to since my own and it was so meaningful. I love all of the Catholic touches Vanessa added.

The kids were soo well behaved during the Ceremony.

Posted Image

Which is more then I can say about some bridesmaids….Who were taking pictures during the ceremony!

Posted Image

Tracy did a wonderful reading…she nailed it…She should be some sort of public speaker or an actress or something.

Posted Image

The details on Vanessa’s dress were sooo pretty!

Posted Image

Ray looked at her with such love! It was really sweet.

Posted Image

Posted Image

They all held hands and you could see what a strong family they were.

Posted Image

The sand ceremony was really nice.

Posted Image

Vanessa’s birdcage veil was perfect!

Posted Image

You may kiss the bride!

Posted Image

This is right after Vanessa saw us and she was asking Ray if that was really jenna and I and if we were really there!

Posted Image

They started down the aisle.

Posted Image

Don’t they look amazing!

Posted Image

This is the sign that the ring bearer carried….I loved it!

Posted Image

Cake Cutting time.

Posted Image

I can not even explain how totally amazing this cake was. It was to die for. I think it was the best thing I have ever tasted…ever!

Posted Image

They better start saving for Melody’s Disney Wedding now.

Posted Image

They will live happily ever after!

Posted Image

Vanessa was showing off her red crinnie!

Posted Image

Every picture of Mikkel and I that I have ever had taken I look goofy!

Posted Image

We headed over to the Dolphin to take some pictures.

Posted Image

Posted Image

This is my favorite…

Posted Image

Posted Image

This tree was my favorite in all of WDW. It was all white pointsettias and blue led lights….LOVED IT!

Posted Image

She looks like a movie star!

Posted Image

Santa was on Vacation in the Dolphin. We needed pictures.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Look at this cutie pie!

Posted Image

What a pretty bride.

Posted Image

Vanessa’s flowers were amazing!

Posted Image

I think she looks like she is selling soda’s in this picture or a 50’s pin up girl.

Posted Image

Another picture of the PRETTY tree.

Posted Image

Jenna was so cute texting everyone she knew to tell them about Minnie.

Posted Image

Vanessa’s Nephew got the kids ice cream to keep them busy during pictures.

Posted Image

Around this time Jenna and I headed out for the Wilderness Lodge to meet Lisa and Eric for dinner. We took a bus to the Magic Kingdom then transfered to the Wilderness Lodge.

The lighs at the Wilderness lodge are cool.

Posted Image

The Christmas Decorations there were neat to see. I so want to stay at the Wilderness Lodge someday. It was a totally cool hotel.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Jenna and I were starving we had not eaten since way way earlier. We had so much fun at dinner. None of us had ever been to the Whispering Canyon Cafe.

Posted Image

Poor Jenna threw up like 4 times at the Wilderness Lodge. We felt so bad for her. Eric was a great guy and it was so wonderful to have dinner with Lisa and him. She is amazing. We had a wonderful dinner.  You should hear her talk about her kids, she is so proud of them. It almost made me sad…She reminded me of my mom so much, the love for her kids is so wonderful!

Look how tired we all look!  This is like after 19 hours awake!

Posted Image

We all took the bus to the Magic Kingdom and transfered to our resort buses. It was Extra Magic hours and the crowds were aweful! We waited forever!

We got home and Jenna crashed in like 30 seconds. I played on my phone and facebook and chatted until my phone died. What a wonderful day!

4 Responses to ““Girls Only” – Weekend Wedding Trip to WDW”

  1. Shannon Says:

    What a fun trip and a beautiful wedding!

  2. Phyllis Says:

    Beautiful wedding.

  3. Lisanne Says:

    I’m so glad that you got to go. Sounded like a beautiful wedding! Congrats to your friend Jenna on her pregnancy ~ when is she due? Does she have a blog?


Leave a Reply

