I’m Back!

I am going to finish my Trip Reports and I Promise to try to blog 3-4  times a week!  I miss it.  I like being able to look back and see my life all in writing.  The good the bad and the ugly!

We had our first out-of-town house guests this weekend.  Well my Sister in Law came for Thanksgiving, but these were the first of my friends to come.  It was great!  Michele, Steve and their two adorable kids came for the weekend.  It was so much fun.  We had a great time playing games and hanging out and Ice Skating and watching tv and talking.  It was just fun!  They have two girls, 15 and 9 yours old, they are the sweetest girls ever.  I would love to kidnap them each for a week! 

Alyssa is growing up so fast.  She is so smart!  She can count, and sing and pee on the “toe-let”.  She calls me all the time.  I love her more than anything.  More than I ever thought it was possible to love someone.  She is  just a totally Joy!

Pete is doing great!  He was working 70-80 hours a week between our vacation time and the New Year, but thankfully that has stopped.  We are going away this weekend for some much-needed “US” time.  It should be great!  

Vacation planning has been in full force.  We are still undecided about a summer vacation, but we are going to Disney in the beginning of December for a long weekend, then back to Disney and on a Cruise in January.  It should be alot of fun.  I am not sure where we are staying in December, but I am hoping for the Boardwalk in January! 

Being a homeowner is great!  I love my house and I love being a grown up!  Paying the mortgage sucks each month, but we are making it and still have money left, so we must be doing something right! 

So all in all things in my life are good, right on track and I could not be happier (well unless I win the lottery or something..LOL).  We have big plans for this year and I am really looking forward to all the fun to come!

Leave a Reply

