Happy Valentines Day!

Pete got me my favorite Candy. Lindor Truffles and Such Pretty flowers. Hot Pink Roses cause they were on my Bouquet and Lilies cause they were in my hair. I made us a nice dinner last night, since we were on kiddie patrol today. We had Scallops and Parmesan Crusted Orange Roughy. Sooo good. Alyssa came over at 7am this morning. My sister and her husband both had to work so we got Alyssa today. It was a great day. this morning when we were doing gifts Alyssa asked for her Surprise…Opps…Her gifts were not in a bag, just in a pile on the table. so soon as she turned her head we emptied my gifts out of the bag and tossed hers in. LOL Today was a full day. We played, watched tons of movies, had a great nap and went to Texas Roadhouse for dinner. It was great! I was lucky to spend the day with the two best Valentine’s ever! Here are a few pictures.

Posted Image
Our Dinner Set up!

Posted Image
Dinner

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Some Finger Painting fun!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Alyssa made me light the candels and sing “Happy Valentine’s Day, to you” then Alyssa blew them out!

Posted Image

Posted Image

I got the BEST flowers ever! They are so very pretty!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

My Princess is the cutest thing ever! Look at those Pig Tails!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

It was a wonderful day! We are snuggled up on the sofa watching Private Practice! Such a great weekend!

3 Responses to “Happy Valentines Day!”

  1. Michele Lane Says:

    awww that looks like a great day! The fish looked YUMMY. I will be requiring that recipe 🙂
    Steven got me ghiradelli chocolates ( i LOVE dark chocolate. and the raspberry filled ones are the BEST) and a sweet card. I made a steak dinner on saturday night and chocolate fondue for desert. Then we went out to our favorite mexican place after church on sunday and then last night he gave me a NO STRINGS attatched massage 🙂 AWESOME. I felt pretty spoiled.

  2. ani4775 Says:

    That sounds like a wonderful day. So romantic about the flowers your hubby chose.

    Do you have the recipe for your dinner looks marvelous!

  3. Lisanne Says:

    Glad you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day! Those flowers are gorgeous!!! Love your photos. Alyssa is a cutie! And I love the heart-shaped sparkly plates.


Leave a Reply

«

