Aunt Lisie

That is me. I am Aunt Lisie. I was CiCi for a long time, now I am Yeesie. We will get there. I adore being an aunt. I adore my sweetie Alyssa more then anything. She is my most favorite person in the whole wide world!

Just look at her:

 
DSC_8204 by you.
 
Oh and by the way did you read her shirt?  Yup I am getting a new bundle of love this September.
 
 
 
This little alien looking blob is my new Niece of Nephew.  I am beyond excited.  The baby is due on my mom’s birthday.  How special is that?  I have known about the new baby since January…It is now April!!  Do you know how hard it was to keep that as a secret?  Hard!  Hard!
 
Now I am not going to lie.  I am a bit worried I won’t feel the same about the new baby.  I mean how can I?  Alyssa is, well, Alyssa.  She is amazing.  She is smart and funny and silly!  She is the most important thing in my world, so far. 
 
I know I will love the new baby, but deep down I worry. 
 
Pete is worried too, he is worried “his” Alyssa is going to lack attention.  He even suggested Laura and Brandon just give Alyssa to us and they take the new baby.  LOL  Yeah right, like that is happening.  LOL  But is is worried and plans on making sure Alyssa knows she is still his girl. 
 
 
 
I can not wait…..This is going to make Summer fly by!

//

4 Responses to “Aunt Lisie”

  1. Michele Lane Says:

    LOL I wondered when that might come up:) You WONT love the new baby the SAME as you do Alyssa. Her spot is solid and wont change. The new baby will just touch different places in your heart. You wont love Alyssa the same as you love him/her either. I have spent a LOT of time thinking this one through. It had something to do with learning to be a stepmom. When we add more people to our hearts the love we feel for each person doesnt diminish.. our capacity to love just grows! Or at least thats how I look at it… Congrats on growing your hearts just a little bit bigger. 🙂

  2. Lisanne Says:

    Congratulations to Lisa and Pete. Yes, I had some of those same thoughts when I was pregnant for the second time … wondering how I would manage, what my feelings would be like, etc. But it’s like Meredith has been with us all along. She is such a wonderful, amazing blessing. You will be fine. I’m sure that Laura is going through a lot of the same emotions. Glad you were able to finally spill the beans! 🙂

  3. Ani Vuolo Says:

    It’s wonderful news Lisa. Congrats again to your sister and BIL. It’s normal to feel that way. I do too but then I feel guilty cause it’s not Tater Tot’s fault that it didn’t arrive first. LOL. Just worried how to divide my attention for two. Heh heh.

  4. Shannon Says:

    As an adoring Aunt Shanny to 2 nephews I can tell you that while you won’t love the new lil nugget the same, you’ll love him/her just as much. I thought the same thing when I found out Joey was coming, but I could just eat them both up with a spoon, for totally different reasons. I can’t wait to meet the new baby!!!


Leave a Reply

