Day 8 – November 6, 2009 – Bahamas – Part 1!

Today Pete and I decided we had seen the port of Nassau before and wanted to enjoy some ship time. Laura and Brandon planned a couples massage for the morning and Pete, my Dad and I got extra Alyssa time!

Alyssa and my Dad loved the Top Bunk. We were all lazy this morning.

Posted Image

We got a few more fish extender gifts today. Look at my Dad. In his hand is a pair of slippers shaped like the ship. My sister and I bought these as a gift for him at least 10 years ago. He still has them and only uses them while we are on vacation. People always ask were he got them since they are no longer for sale on the ship.

Posted Image

More modeling of our fish extender gifts. Alyssa still wears the pirate patch around our house. LOL

Posted Image

Pete and I along with Alyssa and my dad headed up to the pool area.

Posted Image

She’s got it…don’t even think about helping her. LOL

Isn’t her cover up adorable. We bought it at the DIsney Store months before our cruise. We bought her so much for this cruise. LOL She is the slightest bit spoiled by Aunt Lisie and Uncle Petey!

Posted Image

Posted Image

We liked to get the elevators with the glass. The center ones.

We got to the pool area. It was breezy, really breezy! Alyssa had fn in the splash zone. But it was really kinda cool.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Look behind Alyssa….The ship is EMPTY on port days!

Posted Image

Posted Image

She is such a dare devil!

Posted Image

She spoted someone with Pizza and wanted a snack. Pete ran to get her some and I got us a table.

Posted Image

We took some pictures as we were eating.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

I love when I get kisses with out asking for them.

Posted Image

After two Pieces she was full and we went on a character hunt.

Posted Image

That is my dad chasing her! LOL

We found Goofy!

Posted Image

The crowds were so low that she got in line to see him atleast 3 times. LOL

Posted Image

He sat right down on her level. They had fun playing for a few minutes!

Posted Image

Thankfully this was before she started giving “Doggy kisses” so none of the Characters got licked. LOL

Posted Image

Posted Image

Goofy needed a nap….I know cause she told him so. LOL

Posted Image

The handler had to pull Goofy away! LOL Alyssa was fine. She kept pretending he was still there.

Posted Image

I LOVE this next picture! She is such a ham!

Posted Image

This is the look I got when I told her it was nap time!

Posted Image

Alyssa and I went for a nap. Laura and Brandon finished thier massages around the same time. Laura and Pete headed off for some lunch and my dad and Brandon headed to Atlantis for some afternoon gambling.

Posted Image

One Response to “Day 8 – November 6, 2009 – Bahamas – Part 1!”

  1. Shannon Says:

    I’m with you, I love ship days when we’re in port. Nassau doesn’t change all that much year to year so I like to skip it sometimes. Love your pics as always!


Leave a Reply

