Random Updates

It’s Friday and I so wish I was home already!  I have a bunch of things to write about, but they are all swimming around in my head.

There is only 6 1/2 months until our Disney Trip and Cruise.  I can not wait for vaction.  I can not wait to stay at the Contemporary Resort, I can not wait for a week on the caribbean!  I know it’s a long ways away, but I can make dining reservations and stuff in 2 weeks.   The next 6 months will fly by.  The new baby will be here in 3 months and Alyssa and I are so excited.  She tells me she Loves her baby Brother more and more lately. 

I have booked our next cruise, you know the vacation following the one in six months.  LOL  We leave in about 444 days…give or take.  LOL I know it is forever away, but we are excited because it will be a Birthday Trip for my Nephew and all of our first cruise on the Disney Dream.

I am hosting Laura’s baby shower at my house and we have no grass in our side yard.  This is the yard our kitchen door opens into so more like a back yard on the side of our house.  Last weekend Pete and I busted our butts in the yard.  Two days, over $100 worth of grass seed a tiller and 50 plants….It was HARD work!  LOL  The grass has started growing and is making us so happy.  The birds eating over $100 worth of seed is pissing me off though.  Lets hope in the next month and a half we get a full thick lawn.

We are going to see Toy Story 3 tonight.  Me, Pete, Laura, Brandon, Alyssa and my Dad!  It’s Alyssa’s first movie and she is really excited.  She can not wait to wear her “movie Sunglasses” and see Buzz and Woody!  LOL  I loved the first 2 Toy Stories and have seen them each 100 times since Alyssa discovered them.  So a new story line will be a treat.  I heard it is a tear jerker (this did come from my 8 month pregnant friend Jenna so who knows) so I have tissues in my purse all ready!

Last week I was missing my Alyssa girl so I headed over my sisters after work for a visit.  Brandon met me at the door with the BIGGEST lip ever……

CIMG0027.jpg by you.
He had been stung by a bee seconds before I got there.  It just kept growing and growing to the point Laura made him go to the ER. 
New Message by you. New Message by you.
//
3 Responses to “Random Updates”

  1. Shannon Says:

    So much going on! Brandon looks so pitiful with that lip! I can’t wait to meet the baby and I think it is fantastic that y’all have already planned his first Disney vacation!

  2. Ani Vuolo Says:

    Vacation plans are great. Gives you stuff to look forward to with loved ones.

    Glad your BIL is ok. Hope Laura is too.

  3. pennythoughts1 Says:

    Wow, I’m jealous you’re staying at the Contemporary.
    Hedy from http://wdwnotjustforkids.com/


Leave a Reply

