Marrying the Wrong Guy

This article is one the Yahoo home page today. 

http://yahoo.match.com/y/article.aspx?articleid=11625&TrackingID=526103&BannerID=683667

It is really a good article and I can not wait to read the book.  I almost married the wrong guy back in the early 2000’s.  I thank god all the time that I didn’t marry back then.  In the back of my mind or deep down inside I always knew I could do better, my friends thought so too (although they didn’t tell me until after the fact).  I think I continued to go forward because I did love him, he treated me good and I never wanted to hurt him.  In the end he hurt me 1000 times worse than I could have imagined.  Even after his deceit and horribleness he still talked about being together, still wanted to get married.  I told him he was nuts and that I could never, would never have a life with him. 

Thankfully I found out what a bad person he was before we got married (I can not imagine the mess it would have been if I found out after the fact).  So in a sence I was forced into not marrying him, I didn’t come to that decision on my own.  It’s not like I woke up one day and made up my mind.  My life crumbled in the matter of 2 hours one night.  Thankfully he told me the truth which made my decision to walk away so much easier.  Sometimes things seem so horrible at the time, but they are truly for the best.  Everything does happen for a reason.

I look at my life now, the life I would have never had and I am so very thankful.  I have a husband I adore, who is an honest, great man.  He is sweet and caring and so so smart (a doctor even…LOL).  But more than all of that, we mesh so well together.  We are two parts of one whole.  He is the person I would rather spend my time with before all others.

So for any ladies (or guys) out there who are having doubts…Don’t do it!   You have the doubts for a reason!

Leave a Reply

