Day 8 – November 6, 2009 – Pirates IN the Caribbean – Part 3

Posted Image

Pirate Mickey. We didn’t stop to see him, we just headed up to get seats for the party. We got the same seats we did for the sail away party!

Posted Image

Alyssa ran around before it got crowded and burned off some energy.

Posted ImagePosted Image

We took some pictures waiting for the show to start.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Yay show time! I love this show so much and I was so sad I missed most of it last year on my wedding night.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image
That one is for you Cait!

Posted Image
Look at my dad enjoying himself. Who said Disney is just for kids!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Then Mickey saved the day and there was fireworks at sea! (Please excuse my horrible at sea fireworks pictures. They are not my norm for sure!)

Posted Image
Posted Image

Posted Image

It was a great show!

Posted Image

My sister took Alyssa down to bed while Pete and my dad and I hung out on deck awhile.

Posted Image
[img] http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2656/4149595160_665dd635e0.jpg/img]
Posted Image
Posted Image

After we hung out for a while we headed down to the club for some Karaoke. This is my friend Edwin’s favorite song. I wish he would have been with us. I am sure he would have done a great job singing it.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

There was a special group of young adults on the ship with us. They had various levels of mental handicaps. The group (I used to know the name) provides independent living. These young adults were having a blast. they must have all showed up at Karaoke soon as it stated cause no one else was singing. They were getting shots for preforming and were so excited. You could see the bonds they had with their counselors/chaperones. When we got home from the cruise I sent an email to the organization and told them I was honored to share a cruise with such a great group of people.

After Karaoke we walked around the ship. My dad has an unnatural obsession with Ariel. Alyssa knows Areil not at “the Little Mermaid” but as “Popeye’s girlfriend. LOL

Posted Image

Can you tell he has a few drinks tonight….LOL Silly Dad!

Posted Image

This was the last picture of the night. We told my Dad good night and he was heading back down to the sports bar to get a snack. Pete and I crashed.

Posted Image

Up Next…Castaway Cay

One Response to “Day 8 – November 6, 2009 – Pirates IN the Caribbean – Part 3”

  1. Shannon Says:

    I love your dad. I love how he gets into it all and really enjoys himself. You can just tell he loves being a grandpa!


Leave a Reply

