Baby Shower Fun! – The Plan

After seeing my friend Carly’s shower and her baby Owen’s room I wanted a Monkey Theme for “Baby Brother’s” Shower! I will post all the goodies I have so far!

We have Banana’s for the Cupcakes made by the SUPER talented Mikkel.  She is such a great friend!  www.mikkelpaige.com

Posted Image

Along with Cookies for the favors. I love them so much!

Posted Image
Here are pictures of the rest of the stuff I have bought for the shower.

This Banner will say “It’s a Boy” instead of Happy Birthday and she added some blue in it for me:

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

I also got stickers that look like the Monkey. I am not sure if I want to put them on the cups, or if I want to roll up the silverware (well the Blue & Green wear) in napkins and secure them with the stickers.

These Water Bottle Lables will be on the bottle of water. I got Dasani so the bottles would be blue.

Posted Image

These cards are so everyone can leave a little Note to the Baby.

Posted Image

This is a scratch off game. Laura loves scratch offs….LOL Two will be “it’s a Winner” cards. I still need to get “gifts” I am thinking starbucks gift cards.

Posted Image

The other game is a “how well you know Mom” game.

Posted Image

For the Cup Cakes. I got the Bananas for some and these for the others:

Posted Image

One of my gifts to Laura and “Baby Brother” is this Diaper cake.

Posted Image

Along with this sweet handmade blanket:

Posted Image

and the car seat:

Posted Image

It’s a safe seat, which apparently they are not making anymore. Graco switched over to two differant sizes of the snug ride. WELL we own 4 bases for the safeseat and the snug ride car seats will not fit the safe seat bases, although the safe seat car seats will fit the snug ride bases (IT’S A SHAM IF YOU ASK ME). This was the only pattern Babies R US still carried of the safe seat. I like it, but don’t love it. My sister was dead set on not getting a new cover for Alyssa’s seat. She didn’t want to spend $140 on a cover when the new seat cost the same amount.

Along with a few outfits and a monkey freezer thing to put in the bottle bag. (can you tell I like themes). LOL I also talked my dad into the Medela Pump with the back pack.

Now we couldn’t leave Alyssa out.

This is what I bought her for the day:

Posted Image

and this hair bow:

Posted Image

I have also bought Blue and Green, Napkins, forks and knives & Cups, along with plates that have a Blue and Green design.

We are having Water (in Blue Bottles), Blue Lemonaide and Brown Iced Tea. LOL

I am making Mini sandwiches. I am cooking a Ham for Ham Sandwiches on Ranch Rolls, Chicken Salad Sandwiches on Hawiian Sweet Rolls and Shrimp Salad Sandwiches on Mini Rye Bread. We are having Potato Salad and Pasta Salad, Fruit Salad and Cucumber Salad along with Deviled Eggs, Chips-Pretzles-Veggies and Dip, Cheese & Peperoni and Crackers. For desert there will be Brownies, Cupcakes and Cream Puffs!

One Response to “Baby Shower Fun! – The Plan”

  1. Lisa K. Says:

    I know this is an older post but I’m hoping you can help me out. We are doing my daughter’s first birthday in a monkey theme with pink and green accents, just like on the dress that you have a picture of. Can you tell me where you bought the dress and hairbow? Thanks!!


Leave a Reply

