Baby Shower Fun! – The Shower

So I realized I never posted Baby shower pictures….

It was a great day! Everything turned out perfect! Well EXCEPT Alyssa was home with Daddy and he could not get her to wear her Monkey dress that cost me $40!

I took these once I got everything set up!

Posted Image
Posted Image


Posted Image Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Then all the people showed up all at once. It was nuts in my house! But so fun!

Posted Image
Posted Image

Everyone ate but I got no pictures since I was running around like nuts making sure everyone had food and drinks!

Then Laura started opening presents….
Posted Image
Posted Image
My Dad got Laura the $300 breast pump! She opened his gift first since he was leaving to head to work!

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Alyssa got in on the action! The big box was the car seat from me!

Posted Image
So when the presents were almost done I set up the deserts. We had Cream Puffs, Homemade (by me) Brownies, Cupcakes and FruitSalad (no pictures of that).

Posted Image Posted Image

This picture is Pete making fun of all “Photo Bombers”!

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Arn’t the little Bananas GREAT?

Posted Image Posted Image
Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

After desert people started filtering out. I sent so many people home with bags of food! I always have so much left over!

Once People started leaving I remembered one more game. So my favorite people were left and we played.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

The kids were so well behaved and I only had one spot on the wall to scrub. LOL

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Alyssa is addicted to “Gold Fishies”.

Pete scooped up Braidyn as soon as he could and held him for the rest of the Shower. He even put him to sleep.

Posted Image
Posted Image  Posted Image

Posted Image

Even more people left and only one of Laura’s friends were left and two of mine so we went and looked through the gifts again.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

I bought this for Alyssa to give her “Baby Brother”. It had pants and a little hat too.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Cute Baby Belly!
Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Alyssa showing off her cookie. It was a geat shower and I was so happy to host it for Laura and “Baby Brother”!

4 Responses to “Baby Shower Fun! – The Shower”

  1. michele lane Says:

    awww everything looks so amazing. You did a great job!
    I cant believe how big ryleah is getting! wow.

  2. Allison Says:

    Very nice! Love the monkey theme!

  3. Lisanne Says:

    Everything looked awesome!

  4. Phyllis Says:

    Love the monkey theme!!


Leave a Reply

