Loves of my Life!

I haven’t written in forever, I haven’t written anything worth reading in even longer than that!  I will be finishing my last Disney Trip report since we are heading back to that Magical World in only 36 days!  I can not wait to be in Sunny Orlando with some of my best friends!  We have 3 nights in Disney World then a 7 night cruise!!!  YAY!  I can’t wait!

Anyway….

I was watching a “where are they now” episode of Biggest Loser and there was a lady named Abby who was on one of the past seasons.  She told “Her Story” and the sort version was that she had a 5-year-old daughter and a 2.5 week old son who were killed in a car accident along with her husband.  She ate to comfort herself and gained lots of weight.

This made me thing alot about how fast your life can be over, but more so it made me thing of the Loves of my Life; Pete is my love, my rock, someone I never thought I would find after the lowest point in my life.  Pete is not only my husband, but my friend.  He is more than I ever could want in a husband.  My other loves are my niece and nephew.  My sweet Alyssa is my favorite person in the whole world.  She is funny and smart and beautiful.  She lights up my day anytime I see her.  I never ever knew love that felt like this until the day she was born.  She is the greatest thing that has ever happened to me.  Then came her brother, Austin.  He is such a sweet baby. He is so cute and so sweet and I love him so much.  When he smiles my heart melts.   I can not wait to learn more and more about him as I watch him grow up!

A few weeks ago I had the scare of my life.  Alyssa fell playing at a park and was taken to Johns Hopkins Hospital in an ambulance.  They almost sent her in a medivac helicopter.  My Dad and I were spending the weekend at the beach when we got the call.  We took off for Baltimore once we got the call that Alyssa had lost conciousness.  We made a 3 hour drive in 2 hours and 20 minutes and that included a stop for gas.

In the end she was fine, more then fine, she is perfect.  She had a concussion and obvious facial scratches, bumps and bruises.  But with in a few days she was back to her old self.

I can not imagine my life without these kids.  I have heard that you love your own children even more, but sometimes I wonder.  the people who say this to me don’t realize just how much I love these kids.  AND it’s not just love, I like Alyssa too.  You can totally love someone and not like them.  But with this child … ugh … I don’t know how to describe it.  I don’t know any other Aunts (except for Jamie…hey you!  Um email me sometime) who loves their nieces (or nephews) like I love Alyssa and Austin.  I grew up with 6 aunts of my own and I know none of them love/loved me like I love these kids.

I am lucky because I am a park of their lives every day.  Well not everyday but a few days a week.  I am there to help bathe them, change diapers (even if I don’t like it), spending holidays together, dinners, movies, etc!

Alyssa talks about “Her Family” all the time and that includes her Mom, Dad, Brother, Popeye (my Dad) and her Uncle Petey and Aunt Lisie.  She loves doing things as a family.  Recently she requested we all go see Tangled like a family, so I think we are going on Thursday!  We have family dinners weekly, vacation together, just spend lots of time together .  I can not go more than 2 or 3 days without seeing these kids!  I love them so so much!  I don’t know how Abby got on with her life.  I really don’t know if I would want to go on without them!  I hope that  they realize how loved they really are!!

 From the first time I held these children in my arms I loved them.  I knew I would die for them!  I am so lucky to have them in my life.  They are the very best kids in the world!  They are more special than I could ever imagine!

I treasure them and every single second I have with them!

 

 

Not only am I totally blessed to have these children in my life, but I have a husband that most people would kill for!  He is so sweet and caring and he is patient and calm, he goes along with any craziness I come up with!  He is my support.  All of this, and… he is funny and smart.  He lets me win too!  I have had other boyfriends and some relationships have ended well and some have ended messy, but none of them have been “the one”  he is the one that completes me! 

3 Responses to “Loves of my Life!”

  1. Ani Says:

    You really are a great aunt and uncle. I can honestly say I wish my brother and brother in law were more like you.

  2. Laura Says:

    Alyssa and Austin LOVE you too!!!!!! (((And I’m sure Pete does too 🙂 )))

  3. Shannon Says:

    I love the way you love so completely. You’re the best.


Leave a Reply

